Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: convience
Cons: the overall smell in the room
Location: all of the famous shops were within walking distance
The room was pleasing, but there was a smell that wasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nastiest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk clerk alright.
Cons: All furnishings, and odors!
Location: The usual chain restaurants and gas stations, however, I was there during the hurricane scare and all restaurants closed except Waffle House!
It wasn't very clean, run down, and smelled like smoke and mildew. Luckily I take Clorox wipes with me when I travel, so I could sanitize m and have my own pillow. Renamed it the Lowest Quality Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The young lady that checked us in was very nice. The one who checked us out-not so much. She was cleaning something in the kitchen and I had to interrupt her so I could leave my keys and get a receipt. The room was okay but I felt like it was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It took the room 24 hours to get cool. Killed a roach in the room as soon as we walked in. The free breakfast we skipped because it was cereal, waffles, and bread items, no proteins and I wasn't sure if there were roaches in the kitchen. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time to swim.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Good hotel for a one night stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Anything but Quality

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had some concerns during check in; lobby smelled like stale smoke. Get to our room and note that the door looked as though it had been subjected to a few police raids and the locks were a little loose. Upon entering the room we were greeted by a strong odor of stale cigarette smoke. The room and bathroom were very dated. The linens were itchy and the mattresses were worn out. I noted that there was dust and smudges on the lamp and night stand; something that would have been easily cleaned by a housekeeper. There were also random hairs behind the mattress on the boxspring. Pretty gross. I would have left and asked for a refund but our traveling companions were unwilling to do so. On a positive note, the free breakfast offers poorly made coffee and a decent offering of breakfast items.