Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was nice but smelled like a wet dog! There were people (guests) that were everywhere, crowding the hall, kids running up and down the hall at 11pm at night!! Hotel staff did nothing to control the chaos and the next morning to check out (which we did at 10am) there was no desk attendent to be found, so we just left!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prairie du Chien Wis.

not sure I would stay here again

Posted Jan 20, 2017
When my husband and I got to the hotel tired after the long drive walk into a room it was 52 degrees took 45 minutes to an hour to get it up to 64 . all night the heater kept kicking in every four minutes and 32 seconds my husband timed it . There was a awful cold breeze coming from the heater and after my husband investigated notice that the furnace was away from the wall he pushed it back in then it did help some but there was still a cool breeze ..after the event that we had gotten back from I decided I wanted a nice warm bath after 25 minutes of waiting for the water to fill the tub ...I decided just to get in and wash up quickly for there was only enough water to not even cover my thighs and I'm not a big girl the bathroom sink had better pressure ..the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant staff
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Madison, Wis is full of sights and places to see. Tiny Lodi nearby is charming.
Great access off Interstate 94/90/39 Pleasantly surprised with how clean all areas were and the pleasant welcome from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha,WI

Close enough to Madison!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Pool, breakfast, spacious rooms, free WiFi...
Cons: Frankly, nothing!
Location: No time to explore.
We were in the area for a walk. Couldn't get in Madison; UW graduation. But nice to be out in the "country"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern WI

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice quiet, clean and friendly. Would stay again. Easy in and out of Madison made it a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate but still very quiet.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Good price, quality room, great breakfast, good Wi-Fi, convenient location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great starting point to visit Circus World Baraboo, Devil's Lake State Park, Cave of the Mounds, Wollershein Winery, and exploring Wisconsin Dells.
Easy to find. Very convenient starting point between Madison, The Dells and Baraboo in Lodi, Wisconsin. Smallish Hotel (<50 rooms) felt cozy and relaxed. Great buffet breakfast. Clean rooms and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: everything was nice.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The dells are close by.
the staff was helpful and informative. The breakfast was outstanding. The pool and Jacuzzi were well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wis.

We had a wonderful 2 nights at your hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: very clean and most comfortable beds
Cons: you need to let people know they must not hold the carts in there rooms ,or have more of them
excellent experience ,loved the pool ,the breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodging near Lodi WI

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: remove the "silk" artificial flowers , it makes the lobby look a little dated and the flowers don't match the decor .
Very nice staff . Rooms are in good shape and very clean. Complementary breakfast is pretty standard but nice little dining area. Have stayed here multiple times while visiting family and have enjoyed the stays . The pool is very nice for kids, and the "spa " is great in the winter .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel staff was wonderful, our room was well priced, and breakfast was great!