Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem

Posted May 29, 2017
They didn't get my Expedia reservation and didn't offer to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Expected more very disappointing would never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brown Deer, WI

Dirty and disgusting

Posted May 1, 2017
Refrigerator didn't cool, filter in air conditioner was filthy, bathtub was nasty, bed was hard, and shower water smelled and was too soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

OK for overnight stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Quick trip to airport
King rooms are small but it was clean. Internet was good. Cab fair to the airport was $14
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room was clean and tidy. There were some stains on the floor and normal wear and tear that I would expect. I suppose my biggest complaint would be the tub didn't drain. My mom has a bad knee so kinda dangerous. The staff was great and they were very accommodating!!! They went above and beyond at keeping the room clean and tidy everyday!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Clean. Beds not very comfy. Overall I give it a 4. Customer service was excellent. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Good location, lots to do. I was here on business
everything is clean, but dated and you can still smell the smoke from years of smokers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Nicely updated rooms at a good price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, quality of the room and bed.
Cons: Water was very soft, so it took a while to rinse the soap and shampoo off.
Location: It is very convenient to the interstate and a primary highway into the heart of Madison. There are dozens of restaurants within a 10 minute drive.
We arrived late in the afternoon and could tell that it looked like the oldest of several motels now all clustered together on an access road near a busy suburban interchange. Though the hotel seemed older, you would not know it from inside the lobby, which looks very new and up to date. The woman at check-in was very gracious and gave us two bottles of cold water and a 10 per cent discount card to a nearby Texas Roadhouse steak restaurant. She also told us that there would be an extra $1.50 charge for the digital safe in our room (and the insurance/guarantee for anything we stowed in it), but that it would be deducted the next morning if we had not used it. New to me, but OK. Parking was easy. Inside the room itself was nice and clean. It also was clearly recently remodeled and felt like a newer hotel. We ate dinner at a nice Perkins restaurant across the street and then watched baseball in the room on a large flat-screen tv with nice definition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Room was dirty. Window and door were hard to lock and it gave the feeling of being unsecured and unsafe. There was no hair dryer in the room either. The lady at the front desk was nice and quick to check us in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shorewood WI

Close to interstate close to shopping and food

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: I was able to check in 2 hrs early l loved my king bed and clean sheets They smelled Landry clothes line fresh and very clean bathroom big tub.
Cons: I think having Cleaner windows would reduce apprehension about the out side appearances The dirty windows don't give the Very clean rooms justice.
Location: My gym planet.fitnes was a mile away I loved the shopping district that included a goodwill to tjmaxxx
Very friendly staff I canceled after learning about outside entry Then booked again...after chattingconsulting phone with staff I met 3 desk clerks check in To get towels late evening and check out All consistent