Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little bit over price

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for price
1 out of 5
by Kellie

Negative stars

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
This Red Roof Inn was horrible. It was dirty, old, staff was lacking in attendance and knowledge of mak I'm ng things work. If I wanted to use the free WiFi, I had to go outside of my room, down the sidewalk, and under the stairs to connect. Next time I go down to this town, I can guarantee that I will not be staying at the Red Roof Inn in Scottsburg Indiana.
1 out of 5
by Randy

Nasty Disgusting Gross Yuk!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Gross! This was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. If it hadn't been for how tired we were we wouldn't have even stayed. We took nothing inside the room with us for fear of having something crawl into our bags and travel home with us! The girl at the desk was very young and unknowledgeable. She had hickey's all over her neck (very unprofessional) She had four of her friends come inside and there were seven friends still outside in three separate cars. I think they were looking for a party room as they already smelled of alcohol. Upon the very long check in procedure we noticed a young guy rent a room and grab a girl from the parking lot to take in to the room with him. We also noticed another man get a room and take another female in his room with him. Makes a person wonder what kind of establishment this really was. Also once into our own room was a nasty floor with a ton of debris all over. The bathroom had someone else's shampoo from their stay. Hoping to God the sheets were possibly clean although we slept in our clothes even afraid to take our shoes off! Ridiculous to say the least!! Very outdated. The door looked like it had been kicked in a few times. Never again! I felt as if I were staying in a hooker for hire hotel! Just gross!
4 out of 5
by Nora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Dirty towels left in room. Dirty floors, etc. It was cheap though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Bathtub dirty, bathroom fan so dirty it barely ran. Air conditioner had some kind of hair sticking out. It was a motel we stopped at when traveling. It was late and we just stayed but didn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Need new towels, bad stain on one towel and very rough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet pictures make it look better than it is.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures on line make this room look better than it is. The bathroom was small and seemed to be cheaply put together. Our door key didn't work so we had to go to the desk and get another. It didn't work either..
5 out of 5
by USA

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was good always had availability.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for Stop, Not the Cleaned Bedding

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling to Bloomington and this was a mid way stop on my trip. For just needing a place to crash, this room served my purposes. The only negative thing I really can say is the covers weren't super clean; definite stains but I'm sure it had been washed. The sheets were fine though.