Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was above average. Free happy hour and "snacks". I spent multiple days at this hotel and staff were always polite and friendly.
Cons: Really nice place.
Location: Enjoyed the outdoor patio. Many restaurants nearby.
Great suite with kitchenette. Clean. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madison on the Northeast side

Posted Apr 10, 2017
One night but worth the price. The suites had all the comforts of a small apartment. If my stay were longer I would defiantly want to stay at this place. The location was very close to well known restaurant chains and some good local finds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and secluded, my husband and I were able to enjoy a weekend without children. We had a very comfortable room, spacious enough to have had our entire family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room wax clean, quiet, comfortable. The free breakfast was very good with a nice offering of various food selections. Free coffee in the lobby was great and always available.
Cons: No Shuttle Service. I didn't rent a car, and it cost a small fortune in cab fare, from and to the airport, and from the hotel to my event and back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit noisy, higher rates compared to others

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Location: right near highway
Room had annoying Febreeze smell that over powered the room, a bit noisy with highway and other hotels in area. Never had room tended to
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Madison East. I'm pleased you enjoyed our proximity to the airport and highway. I do apologize that you didn't care for the smell of our cleaning products. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we will have another chance to earn your business. Sincerely, Krystal K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a night stay with 2 people.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had 3 people so had to use sofa bed. Not at all comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Madison East. I apologize that our sofa bed was not to your liking. Next time you may be more comfortable in one of our two bedroom suites. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Krystal K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison wi

huge room

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
loved the large size of the room, great ammenities, including grocery service. pool is out dated