Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room wax clean, quiet, comfortable. The free breakfast was very good with a nice offering of various food selections. Free coffee in the lobby was great and always available.
Cons: No Shuttle Service. I didn't rent a car, and it cost a small fortune in cab fare, from and to the airport, and from the hotel to my event and back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit noisy, higher rates compared to others

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Location: right near highway
Room had annoying Febreeze smell that over powered the room, a bit noisy with highway and other hotels in area. Never had room tended to
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Madison East. I'm pleased you enjoyed our proximity to the airport and highway. I do apologize that you didn't care for the smell of our cleaning products. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we will have another chance to earn your business. Sincerely, Krystal K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Really liked the room, the buffet breakfast was better than average by far. Easy access. Great price for value.
Lovely room, with kitchenette, two TVs, easy access off interstate. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but this would be a great place for an extended stay. Clean, tasteful modern decor and feels like an apartment rather than a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The best way to describe is the reaction of my grandson. Wow this room is great. It seemed large and modern. Plenty of electrical plugs. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Good value, very friendly and accommodating staff. Pool was kinda small and on the cool side. Breakfast was very good! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I was looking for two connected rooms so that I could have my baby sleep in a separate room from my husband and I, but still be able to look in on him. Connected rooms were not available, but I was able to get a suite that had the bed area closed off from the other space which was perfect for us. We all got a good nights rest without waking anyone up. We stayed at this hotel for super bowl night. They provided food and drinks for free for their guests which was really nice and then complimentary breakfast in the mornings. Friendly and helpful staff as well as nice rooms make this a definite be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness of pool area, the layout of the rooms, breakfast choices abound!
Cons: Temperature of pool turned 3 year old's lips blue after 15 minutes. Through chattering teeth she begged to stay, but we had to get her out :(
Location: Right off the interstate close to East Towne Mall & restaurants abound
My daughter's family stayed in room across hall from me on 1st floor. None of us had problems with hearing guests above us & I was surprised that the sounds of the nearby interstate (visible from my window) were not heard as well! I felt like it was a waste to stay only one night as it was such a pleasant place! My son lives in Madison & I'm looking forward to my next visit :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate and downtown.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stayed here one night passing through Madison. Would be great for those staying several days, where each room has a kitchen and separate living space. Pool area could have been kept up a little better but room and breakfast were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The bathroom was very small and the inside of the toilet was stained with rust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review the Residence Inn Madison East. I apologize our bathroom did not meet your expectations, and I am sorry for the issue with the toilet. Your concern with the toilet has been addressed with my maintenance team to resolve this issue. We hope to have another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Krystal K. General Manager