Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness of pool area, the layout of the rooms, breakfast choices abound!
Cons: Temperature of pool turned 3 year old's lips blue after 15 minutes. Through chattering teeth she begged to stay, but we had to get her out :(
Location: Right off the interstate close to East Towne Mall & restaurants abound
My daughter's family stayed in room across hall from me on 1st floor. None of us had problems with hearing guests above us & I was surprised that the sounds of the nearby interstate (visible from my window) were not heard as well! I felt like it was a waste to stay only one night as it was such a pleasant place! My son lives in Madison & I'm looking forward to my next visit :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate and downtown.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Stayed here one night passing through Madison. Would be great for those staying several days, where each room has a kitchen and separate living space. Pool area could have been kept up a little better but room and breakfast were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The bathroom was very small and the inside of the toilet was stained with rust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review the Residence Inn Madison East. I apologize our bathroom did not meet your expectations, and I am sorry for the issue with the toilet. Your concern with the toilet has been addressed with my maintenance team to resolve this issue. We hope to have another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Krystal K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I was impressed with the whole hotel from the bedroom to the lounge area and the pool! The staff was so warm and cordial! I'd definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel in Madison

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Very nice, clean and friendly, helpful staff. I would highly recommend. It's great to have your own kitchenette. Breakfast buffet was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn M

happy we stayed here

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
everything was real nice,breakfast in the morning was super.real eggs,very good!coffee all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, big rooms, excellent staff

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Stayed one night in this hotel, the room was very large, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. One of the better hotel stays I've had. The hotel is a straight shot to downtown, which is nice.
3 out of 5
by Cheri

Visiting family - site seeing

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything about the hotel was pretty good except for the creaky boards upstairs. Whoever obtained the room upstairs made a significant amount of noise nearly all night long. The boards need to be nailed down because every time he would walk across the room, it would make a horrible creaking noise. At 5 o'clock in the morning, it was very loud since there was no noise going on in my room to muffle the racket. When I mentioned it to the front desk they said this was a 20-something year old building and it's going to creak. I told her that the boards could be nailed down more and that would help but she just laughed when I mentioned that. I was looking forward to sleeping in until 8 o'clock a.m. and lost a lot of sleep listening to creaky boards all night long. If I ever stay there again I will only sleep on the top floor to avoid that ever happening again...since nailing down the floors a little more seems like a joke to everyone there. Our bathroom door also needed to be squirted with some WD 40. Breakfast was excellent and the staff attending to the breakfast was very friendly and comical. Room was clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It's really our home away from home!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Many amenities such as popcorn in the room, full kitchen (no oven), candy jar filled and handed a bottle of water on our way out for the trip!
Cons: there is no bar or restaurant but they have sites all around them. It is nice to get out, after all.
We have stayed there twice and plan to return. The staff goes way above expected and far into appreciated. They remembered us and John in the breakfast area is worth the stay all by himself. It is spendy but they go out of their way to make you feel it's worth it. We visit about twice a yr and will be back to the Residence Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from San Diego, CA

Excellent Property, Awesome Stay!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The property is fairly new and very well maintained. The room was absolutely beautiful, the staff very helpful and extremely friendly. The front desk even called me shortly after I arrived in my room to check to make sure everything was OK. When I am in the Madison area, I will make a point to stay at this property! It was wonderful!!! Can't say more...