Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove IL

Very comfortable for a family stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: suitable for a family weekend
Cons: better exhaust to get rid of the food smell!
Location: Near many restaurants and places to shop
Staff was very helpful; beds were comfortable; appreciate the kitchenette and supplies; pool was small and heavily chlorinated; surprised that windows opened (a few inches) but came in very handy as some one had a very smelly carry out odor that made the whole floor smell like a Chinese buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Anndrea, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I will let our maintenance team know about the chemical level to make sure they continue to keep a close eye so we are at a safe chlorine level. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by May

Clean, modern, comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room, hotel and amenities. Nice area, shopping everywhere. Great breakfast. Only drawback was constant ringing of train horn, couldn't sleep. Used white noise app, which took care of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear May, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that the train horn went off so many times during your stay. I have not been able to discover a pattern of when it passes through or not, but will definitely keep this top of mind if it becomes more of a trend. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Ashley
5 out of 5
by MIROSLAV

Like it

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel being clean and comfortable.
Cons: A big dog left its smell in an elevator but this was only temporary.
Location: The location was centered in shopping and resturants.
The staff and the hotel were excellent for our visit. Being a quiet hotel, sleeping was not a problem plus the breakfast was well prepared and maintained perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good and Spacious, Comfortable Rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good hotel in a good location if you are looking to stay outside of downtown Madison. Very good service and nice, spacious rooms. You can actually walk to shopping and a few restaurants if you want. Downtown Middleton, which has more dining and drinking places than you might expect, is very close by and there is a free trolley to take you there. Drive to campus is about 15 minutes and about 25 to downtown Madison.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

The hotel I never got to stay in

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Upon my arrival I was rudely informed by the front desk clerk that they had guest that needed to extend their stay. Because of this myself and my wife were told there was no room for us. I was told this information was sent to me by letter and e mail. I received neither.I was given a $20 gift certificate as a consolation prize and sent to the nearby Marriot Fairfield Inn. The desk clerk was extremely rude. She should not deal directly with guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sayville

Cross country trip 2

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room with tons of space .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too soft bed, but otherwise, nice little room

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a good size. The bed was large, but the mattress was too soft. The large TV swiveled between the living area and the bed. There were plenty of outlets in the room for charging/working. They had a dog friendly walking area, which was nice. No cleaning supplies in the room. Good size fridge and microwave. Breakfast wasn't very good.