Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel being clean and comfortable.
Cons: A big dog left its smell in an elevator but this was only temporary.
Location: The location was centered in shopping and resturants.
The staff and the hotel were excellent for our visit. Being a quiet hotel, sleeping was not a problem plus the breakfast was well prepared and maintained perfectly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Middleton

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel was nice looking, rooms spacious and breakfast fine. However the freezer in our room made jarring noises off and on during our first night. After reporting this, the staff did arrange for maintenance to fix the problem. No apology for a sleepless night, no compensation offered. A dog in the next room barked loudly the next night. We won't stay here again. Maybe just bad luck but not a restful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very impressive! The breakfast staff were constantly refilling items and were super friendly.
The breakfast at this hotel was exceptional! The breakfast staff were super friendly and very attentive. We commented that we received better service at this hotel than any recent restaurants! Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilton, WI

Beautiful

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel was great. Comfortable room, very cozy! Could have spent a week with no complaints. Bed was super comfortable, breakfast was delicious and had great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast tastes good. Many varieties.
Good. Reasonable price. Clean room. Breakfast tastes good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Clean and spacious

Posted May 3, 2016
Very adequate for travel. Clean spacious. Nice bed and bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It is away from the highway making it quite and it felt safe. The room was huge with a full kitchen, nice for an extended stay. Great breakfast.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Its location makes it great for anything happening on Madison's west side, including all U.W. sporting events and concerts.
We go to Madison often, but this was the first time we stayed at the Residence Inn. It was a treat and turned out to be more than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel, everything looked new or well maintained. Excellent variety at breakfast with many hot and cold options. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to live after we sold our house.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: We were in process of finalizing our loan and working with the realtor in Florida to make sure our new house was ready so they were very helpful
Cons: I would have loved to use the whirlpool
Location: Great shopping.
We closed on our house and the house we were buying wasn't ready yet. So it was a very comfortable place to live with our cat and dog. A one time deposit rather than a $30 a night fee was welcome. We stayed there for a couple weeks before we were able to get in our new home. Whirlpool in pool area wasn't working, but the workout room was very nice. Their breakfasts were the best of where we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Needed a temporary home.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Close to what we needed
Cons: oven instead of dishwasher
Location: Very good shopping and restaurants.
We sold our house, furniture in storage at the movers, and new house wasn't quite ready. So we needed a place to live in meantime. It was nice to have a kitchen with a full size refrigerator. Would have preferred an oven rather than dishwasher, but we were comfortable there with our dog and cat. They have a $75 cleaning deposit for pets where other places were charging $30 a day per pet. Nice location, close to shopping.