Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was poorly put together with scratchy sheets and uncomfortable pillows. The air conditioner constantly cycled up and down which made sleeping impossible. And for all its effort, it didn't keep the room cool. The curtains couldn't block out the light from the highway either. I think we got about 3 hours of sleep. The one positive was that breakfast was included. We didn't interact with the staff other than checking in but based on the cleanliness of the hotel we rated the staff low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhorn, WI

Comfortable, clean and inexpensive

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, very clean room
Cons: Extra pillows
Location: East Towne Mall, places to eat
We recently used online booking for a last-minute stay at the Rodeway Inn. The booking process was very convenient and our check-in agent at the hotel was efficient and welcoming. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel was close to many restaurants and to East Towne Mall. We did not try the free breakfast, so no comment on that. We would definitely recommend the Rodeway for a low-cost choice on the east side of Madison.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Toilet was backing up.. When complaint, front desk associated said, if you need you can go to different hotel. Later we were put in a different room. . Breakfast has hardly any choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

TERRIBLE!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! We were 4 doors away from the front desk and had to listen to an all night party with screaming, swearing, and the stench of POT all night long. 24 hours later 3 of us have small red bumps on our arms and legs. My only guess is bed bugs. Unfortunately there is not a lower rating than one star here or they would get a ZERO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Very nice. Nice people.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Even tho the facility is older, it is clean. Few cosmetic flaws throughout the building, but nothing that an "update and a little sprucing up" wouldn't fix. Nice warm breakfast. Staff very eager to please. Rates good. PET FRIENDLY!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prarie du Chien Wi

Good quiet location. Close to shopping and food.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: It's a little dated
Location: Close to airport and good shopping and places to eat
Easy access good location close to east town mall that has a lot of great shopping and places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best....

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Front desk was great but getting to our room another story. They were doing work and had tools and things in the middle of the hall and when trying to get around the stuff the guy was not happy about it and was rude. The room was clean and overall nice but the bed was hard...as if we were sleeping on the floor and springs were coming up from it. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a mall and many places to eat

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The customer service was wonderful. Our room was not he cleanest. Cobwebs in many corners and on ceiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

normally a nice experience but...

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: cleanliness & previous to this last trip, the friendliness of the staff
Cons: better staff communication for one thing
Location: good restaurants nearby
I did not care for the way I was treated by a staff member the morning that I checked out. I took his demeanor to be very un-courteous & rude! In all the previous times I have stayed there I had never been treated like that! I normally enjoy my visits to this motel. he also lacked in professionalism as I had complained to him about a problem with the toilet & he did nothing to follow up on that problem. I had to wait for the night staff to correct it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by jay, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Try somewhere else

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the price
Cons: The floors could be cleaner and the hotel could be updated and maintenance more often.
Location: There was tons of places to eat and a gas station along with easy access to the highway.
Got in late at night and was greeted by a friendly and helpful person at the main desk. They quickly got our room key and told us where to go and the best entrance to park our vehicle. We went into our room and the first thing we noticed was the tile in our room was sticky. It made awful sticky noises like there was gum or something on your shoe. Our shoes stuck so badly to the floor that I was afraid I wasn't going to be able to walk on it. The bed was as hard as a rock and the room was rather old and dated. It was clean however otherwise. The worst thing was however was that we were in the room right next to the stairs and outside door so at 5am there was constantly the sound of pounding feet running up and down the stairs and the hinge on the outside door was not lubricated so it made an awful sound every time someone used the door. My stay was pretty much awful. However in the morning in the main lobby was a pretty decent breakfast. They had waffles and eggs and bagels and donuts and juice and coffee and a bunch of other things that all seemed fresh and tasty.