Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The shuttle forgot us, the rooms were out dated, pillows were too soft and sheets weren't very clean. Free snacks in club level were good, breakfast was mediocre, no fridge in room. None of it was really worth the price of the hotel. It wasn't horrible but nothing special. I wouldn't recommend because of the price. I've stayed in nicer super 8s for half the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Platteville WI

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It's location. We attended a concert at Overture Center and it was very easy to get there from this hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is convenient to the Alliant Engery Center, Overture Center, Monona Terrace and downtown Madison. There are restaurants on the Beltline.
We had a good experience while staying at this hotel. It is convenient to the Beltline (Hwys 12 and 18) which is also convenient to I-39/90. Staff was friendly and everything worked out for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was clean.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The walls are paper thin. The bed was uncomfortable.
Location: The Alliant Is across the street
The adjoining room's guests were not loud and yet I can literally tell you word for word what they said to each other. That on top of the rock hard bed, resulted in little sleep. I would not recommend staying here if you can help it. It's a shame since the hotel is fairly nice and close to the Alliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kaukauna, wis.

Not impressed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Came to the hotel and wanted to relax in the hot tub but it wasn't working. We had an okay room except that the room walls were very thin and the room next to me was very loud and wouldn't shut up. Had to call front desk to get them to stop but they continued through 4am. Dining was expensive. $35.00 for breakfast. And not that good. I probably won't stay there again. O
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very comfortable I would stay here again Close to college campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice and within walking distance of the Alliant Energy Center which was really convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we were going

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: o
Professional and courteous staff. There was also a shuttle to take us downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, pretty cool gym
Cons: We had no microwave or fridge in our room.
Location: Marigold kitchen is close by
Spent my birthday there, had a great time. Would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very friendly staff. Always smiling!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, wonderful lounge on 7th floor, totally worth the price for everything you get!
A wonderful place to stay! I think we will be staying there next year for our hockey tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The staff was absolutely the best!! We were in Madison for college graduation but due to the snowstorm, the first reception was canceled. The person checking us in asked what brought us to town and we said the graduation but were disappointed that the Friday evening reception was canceled. We left the room for a few hours and when we came back there were three pieces of cheesecake and a wonderful note congratulating my daughter on her graduation! It was an amazing surprise and made us feel so good that they heard us and did something above and beyond what was necessary!