Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Alliant Center
Cons: Clean the Rooms!
It's been a while that I've had "icky" hotel experience. Glad I only had to stay one night in it:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness, cleanliness are key component
Cons: Price
Location: Close to the Capital, Restaurants, Shopping, Badger Sporting venues. It is close - yet far enough away that you avoid much of the crowds.
I am a repeat customer. I really appreciate this facility. When I visit the Madison area (which I have since 1978), this is my preferred Hotel. Location, friendliness, cleanliness are key component. The only issue is the rates are beginning to get up there and I might have to start looking for another location. With that said, I am a fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

We could walk to the concert

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We stayed because it was close to the concert venu. Big mistake. The room next door was very loud and swore a lot. Delivery food took 2 hours and was cold. There was a drunk sitting in the hallway. There was a fight in the lobby. At 2:00 am there were people being very loud in the halls. And the room has water damage on the ceiling. It just wasn't what I was expecting. There are other places within walking distance to try next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Andrew Myer, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Madison. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and noise was a major issue during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comes Up Short

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Arrival: Door to room was ajar when we arrived? Checked room to ensure it had been cleaned and was vacant. Departing For Dinner: Front desk could not recommend "a single" restaurant, after we excluded "bar food" and expressed a desire for "healthy" farm to table option. Quick search found incredible Italian option. Next Morning: While front desk advised that coffee would be available at 6:30am, at 6:35am the Starbucks remained closed and no one had arrived to begin the opening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Madison Hotel. Andrew Myer Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy rooms but sparse on the supplies

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The beds and the shower head.
Cons: More drink service items in the rooms.
Location: Near Olin park; lots of good things to do there.
I was surprised there was no coffee/tea offered in the lobby for guests (free), and the room had only 2 tea bags and 2 creamers. Not left with a generous, ya-hoo feel about the place. But the beds were very comfortable and the pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would not pay full price for this place, but...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
...for the discounted price it served my purpose. It was overall all a pleasant place, however both nights I was there had noisy people until the wee hours in the morning.
4 out of 5
by John

Great Town

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad... should have gotten a spot downtown.
5 out of 5
by brian

Madsion

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay whatever we needed they brought fast only thing I didn't like is they disabled the hdmi on the tv so u had to watch a fuzzy screen
4 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at our hotel.