Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Sounded like everyone walking & talking in the hallways was standing right in our room. It was awful & we were up all night because of the paper thin walls. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Cons: The bartender at the bar could have been a little friendlier. She needed to smile more.
Location: Good location, easy to get to, plenty of parking.
Overall, it was a nice place to stay. I had stayed there before. The beds could have been a little softer, but i'm a soft bed person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

great spot...convenient to alliant center

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: convenient location, hot tub and fitness room
great staff! Enjoyable bar downstairs. Pool and hot tub were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel. Nice, not deluxe.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The beds are GREAT -. They offer safes in the room and ironing boards/irons. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and neat.
Cons: The hot water pressure issue was a little annoying.
Location: I didn't have a lake view, but I believe you can get one.
This is a good hotel to stay in if you don't need or desire a lot of extras. For example, some Sheratons offer basics like shower caps, this one doesn't. It has a tub shower, which is very clean, but nothing fancy. The hotter you turn up the water temperature, the lower the water pressure -- stuff like that. The location is a little out of the way from the center of Madison (University, State Street, State Capital), but a short enough ride by car to those places. Beds are plush and comfortable, walls are thin. Get the picture? Again, for the price, it's a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la crosse, WI

Convenient access to downtown Madison

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Overall, I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. Staff were polite and very helpful. Room was comfortable, especially the bed. My only criticism is that the rooms need to be wired better to accommodate electronic devices. Outlets were not conveniently placed, and there were no USB plug ins. Not a fatal flaw, but clearly behind the times...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Close to our destination

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything about out stay was wonderful. Comfortable bed, linens, pillows. Only negative was the sink emptied slowly. Not so nice looking while my husband was shaving, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS, MN

Great location- an $8 lyft away from campus!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The beds were really comfy with down comforters! Nice location, would totally stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from the events cente

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stayed in a Club king room and it was very nice. The price was the same and was able to use the club room. Breakfast at the club was very good. Not worth the price in the grill. There was always room service trays on the hallway. For the price you pay that should not happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fair hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Had a coffee pot in the room. Had a nice desk. Had a table and a large comfortable chair. Had a counter space and mirror in the bath tub/toilet area.
Cons: Make sure all sheets and pillow cases are changed between guests. Include towels and coffee for 4 people.
Location: Madison is a great town. Lots to do. Must tour the capitol building.
Bathroom was small and no sink counter space. Very difficult for 3 adults to get ready in the morning. Found long black hairs on 2 of the bed pillows. Not sure the sheets were changed. The room was for 4 people, but included towels for only 2 people. Also included coffee service for only 2 people. Hallways were decorated in dark carpet, dark doors, dark wallpaper - made for a dark and enclosed hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport nc

Water

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Location: good
I had Black water with dirt and oil one day so no go and they didb't care I looked great for my opp. well thank you not.