Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Very rude staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is a horrible hotel, and the staff is rude and disrespectful. It doesn't matter if you have a do not disturb sign they still try to enter your room. Don't knock and when they are confronted they ask if you call for room service (which wasn't done) "they say we came to clean room but didn't have anything to clean with or even towels to replace. I am lucky I was in the room because if I were not I believe that my valuables would have been stolen. The worst part is when I complained to the front desk they threatened to have me arrested because I wouldn't accept that them entering my room was a mistake.. Always take everything of value when you leave your room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were in our room less than 5 minutes when we asked for a refund of our money. We were complaining of standing water & a filthy comforter. The manager said it was up to Expedia to refund our money & Expedia said it was up to the hotel's discretion. We lost $193 because of this. The pictures of the hotel did not match what we saw. The manager said the pictures were old. He said he fixed the problem in the bathroom & offered us a new room. We said no, we wanted to leave. Again, the room was so filthy I felt like I would bring bed bugs home. The occupants of the hotel appeared to be living there & were having a get together outside that was sketchy. Then we saw what appeared to be a John & his prostitute & a transaction going on. We grabbed our bags & ran from the filth & the feeling of unsafe conditions. I wish I had taken photos.
4 out of 5
by willie from Slidell, La

SmallChange

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean, located in a remote location with immediate access to interstate.
1 out of 5
by Al from New Orleans

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was my worse stay in a hotel. I asked for a nonsmoking and it was a smoking room. The parking lot was empty and yet they couldn't give me a better non smoking room. Wifi kept going in and out. When I went to iron my clothes there was no iron. The place looked in bad shape. The lighting was poor in the bathroom. The smell was awful smokey.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by charles from gautier

stay away from here

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
room not made up, dirty towels on floor, dirty sheets on floor. tv did not work, took 24 hours to fix. front dest clerk rude
1 out of 5
by charles from gautier

stay away

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
rooms was not made up,same old dirty sheets on the floor, same old dirty towels on the floor, tv did not work, front desk clerk was rude, took 24 hours to fix tv. coffee was cold
2 out of 5
by Lonnie from Wyoming, IL

OK to stop in and sleep, don't expect much...

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just off I55, OK room for a night. Bed hard and worn. Breakfast was not worth going in for...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tupelo

Reasonably nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pretty clean hotel found some wear on the shower tub and a some dead bugs in the ac vent and a dark stain on the comforter. Other than that for the price it was a good stay. Obviously they have done some work to make this motel look inviting. The worst thing about this hotel was finding it the phone number was not listed and I had to call an 800 number but the front desk was helpful