Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Alright Place

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Quick, easy to get to
Cons: fix the bathroom towel bar
Check in was quick and efficient. My room was on the back of the hotel, closer to the highway. It was quite loud in my room. The bar was missing in the bathroom for towels to hang, but other than that, the room condition was nice. Going to my car to get food, I had to ask some smokers multiple times to let me through to my car, as they were leaning on it. There are many places nearby to get food; I was pleased with the options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We were a little disappointed with hotel.front desk pepole were not very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Room was warm on a cold night
Cons: Fix the things l discribed
Location: Only stayed one night
Drawers broken....curtains in disarray..small shampoo for one person (2 of us) Breakfast was very disappointing...did not stay.r
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Homeless and use Expedia to get the best rate on the whole east side of Madison. Hotel management could tell we were homeless and treated us very poorly. Nice place to stay but don't expect friendliness if you're homeless.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Inexpensive, friendly, convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Not expensive and convenient for access to I90/94 and downtown and eastern Madison, WI. Room clean and comfortably furnished. Breakfast good relative to hotel price. Unfortunately, for two weeks Wi-Fi / Internet access was down in guest rooms, though available in lobby. Room heating is by individual unit and either too hot or too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I see all these other reviews saying the free breakfast was inadequate and the rooms are outdated....well what do you want for $30-$50 a night? This is my second time staying here and I have no complaints. Yes, the place is out dated, but the room was clean and it was a decent place to stay while on my trip to Madison. I grew up on that side of town, so I already knew the area was safe, plus the hotel does have security cameras in place on all corridors etc. If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay, I highly recommend the hotel. It's proximity to restaurants, airport etc is good and you can get anywhere in Madison within a 20-30 min drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An older hotel in a nice area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It is in a nice area and it is easily accessible. The breakfast was fairly good. The general cleanliness was good.
The door latch was loose, the mattress was hard. T.here were only two small pillows on the bed and the coffee pot was limed up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic lodging, noisy on highway side of building

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I stayed there. If you get a room facing the highway, it is unbearably noisy unless you bring good earplugs. Despite that, I returned because they have a pool. Unfortunately, it was closed for repairs during my visit. The overall comfort (& price, to be fair) was lower than other Super 8s I've stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
They over charged us and lie on us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I was in town on short notice to run a marathon. It was a bit out of town, but for the price, well worth being a bit further away. Check in was fast and easy. I asked for a room away from the highway and that was what I got. Much appreciated. The room was clean and suitable for my needs. I had to leave before breakfast, so I can't comment on that. I called the desk to tell them I was leaving and that was all I had to do for check out. Served my needs perfectly.