Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean comfortable room and nice staff. The pillows could be better. Next to road so noisy but not in an unexpected way. Fine for an urban nights sleep. As expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean, nice location and friendly staff Stayed here for business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

very bad hotel for price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Hated. Would never eat food in the room. Very disappointing.
Cons: Everything
Room smelled terrible. Perfumed to mask smoker smell. Door was totally filthy from top to bottom. 2 little pillows. Bathtub filthy on bottom. Old and dark. Breakfast very poor. Generally not well kept facility. Upholstery on chairs totally stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for 2 nights

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Right off the Highway, close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Maintenance, updates in room.
Location: Location was 30 min from UWM campus, plenty of shopping and restaurants
The hotel was surprising Ok. We were there for only 2 nights, the Badgers were playing that weekend, so getting a hotel was a challenge. The Super 8 had not sold out at that time. They really need to update the mattress, pillows and iron board covers. The surge protector was placed closed to refrigerator and the cord on it was short so it was hanging insteading of being flat to the floor. One of the outlets was coming out of the wall. The TV was updated but because it was sitting on the dresser, the picture was very dark unless you sat very close. I think mounting the TV on the wall would be better and a better picture. I think with some maintenance and updates it could be a more attractive, comfortable place to stay for short weekenders.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room smelled terrible, melted wax on the floor, not vacuumed, uncovered electric outlet, cigarette ashes on bathroom floor, but worst was a pair of men's green dirty underwear hanging on the shower curtain rod. Tell me how to get my money back. It was an awful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good enough, but I probably won't come back

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the highway and restaurants. Easy to get anywhere.
Cons: The rooms really need to be updated and the staff needs to do a better job of cleaning.
Location: East edge of Madison...Lots of restaurants, and a mall down the street. I enjoyed Doolittle's Woodfire Grill, just a 2 minute drive.
The hotel staff was great. The location was convenient to the highway. The room was very small, which was not a problem. The outside of the hotel looked okay, but my room was extremely outdated...old and worn out. The wall paper was faded and bubbled up, toilet seat and lid had pink showing through the white...like the enamel had faded so badly that an old paint color was showing through. There was visible dirt on the shower wall. The toilet bowl looked clean, but the rim wasn't so much. I wiped it down myself. I believe the room had been cleaned, but I think the person cleaning it was not very thorough. My room was on the back side, so there was a lot of highway noise. That was not a problem. This real issue was one of expectations. I'm used to staying at Super 8 motels that are newer, or have been renovated. So my expectations were too high. As a result, I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Need more variety for the continental breakfast, especially for fruits and yogurt selections.
Hotel is somewhat dated, and the hallways felt dirty. Continental breakfast left a a lot to be desired, unless you wanted waffles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandwich, IL

more bang for your buck

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: see above.
Cons: can't think of anything!
Location: we basically stay just for the Ironman. lots of restaurants, though.
this hotel is inexpensive but worth way more than the value it gives. staff is very professional, helpful, and personal. rooms are clean, food (breakfast) is great! we've been staying here for the Ironman Wisconsin weekend for the last 4 years and plan to make this our "2nd home" when in madison. thank you Scott and the rest of your staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff, room cleanliness & overall appearance was fine. The condition of the room was not fine. The window curtain was tore, an outlet cover was missing & there was a deep indentation in the floor next to the air conditioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Served a purpose

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We only needed a bed for the night, so stopped here. Bed comfortable. Pillows were old and pat there use by date. There were 3 scrunched on the bed. The hotel public areas were dirty. The shower curtain and rail were lying across the bath, so had to change rooms. Some guests had set up a BBQ in the car park. Smoke and odour penetrated our 1st room. Management didn't seem to care. Fire alarm hanging off the wall. The location was good for travellers and our room was quiet. Ok for the night but management need to upgrade & replace pillows, employ enough capable cleaners and maintain the hotel.