Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and courteous. Would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Xenia, Ohio

Weekend trip to Madison

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This Super 8 is older but for the most part clean. The mattresses were clearly broken down and sank down in the middle. After we arrived, some woman was banging on our door wanting the luggage cart and appeared rude. The walls are paper thin...you can hear everyone in the hallway and outside. We ran the air/heat/fan to try and lessen the noise. Shower was very nice. We did not eat breakfast. It looked like watered down orange juice and packaged sweets.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Louisville

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfy for us and our two little dogs nice field out back where they ran and ran. Pet fee was not disclosed on hotels.com. Owner was grumpy however I think I woke him up from a nap when we first got there
4 out of 5
by N Jason R.

Family trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was not cleaned well. Was supposed to have a sofa bed. It was just a sofa. But had a recliner so all was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

comfortable and affordable

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: In Madison, just a few mile from downtown.
nice clean room at a good price. if your looking for a bed this is your place. If your looking for a pool, spa service, Bar this is not your place./
5 out of 5
by Susan from Grant MI

Nice stay and close to most things.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice stay!
4 out of 5
by Richard H.

not too bad

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
other than the not so clean bathroom our stay was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Nice hotel on the far East side of town.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: They had a room left at the lowest rate in town.
Cons: Set the AC on low fan and medium cool.
Location: Located in a strip mall with a name brand restaurant very close by.
Nice facility--nice room (accessible). The room was super cold when we arrived. The fan was on high cool and the thermostat was set as cold as possible. Found out at checkout that the hotel uses the same settings for all rooms because some people like cold rooms. Not us. No extra blanket. Only a sheet and the bedspread on the bed. The mattress was quite good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The super8 employee/owner was rude, mean and not helpful at all. I didn't the type of room in my reservation, the hotel was dirty and disgusting... I had to call hotel.com customer service and they were very helpful and gave a room in best way inn 3 miles away And it was a great hotel and much better than super8.
1 out of 5
by Justin from Columbus, Oh

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Booked the room for two nights just for a little get away. Was greeted by a very rude employee. The employee didn't tell us the normal hotel information, we had to ask (where the room was, when was breakfast, and when was checkout (just to be sure)) he seemed bothered by the simple questions. Got to the room and it was nasty, there was mud on the curtains, and a towel ring that broke and was just laying on the floor. The lay out of the room made no sense, the bed was up against on wall, there was an old nasty recliner by the edge of the bed, there was an old empty tv stand next to the "hot tub" and the TV was on the wall in the corner opposite the "hot tub". Could barely hear the tv from the bed cause we didn't want to turn it up to loud and disturb the neighbors. I'll never stay there again, and thinking I'll never try a Super 8 again