Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More ice machines
Room very nice and clean. Bathroom very roomy. Disappointed in lack of ice machines and had to walk to other building to get ice. First machine either empty or not working. Next floor, got ice once and next AM neither floor had a machine with ice. Restaurants nice and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location, so so hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location/new hotel/parking
Cons: housekeeping/toilet paper
Location: It is about 4 blocks from the capital building which is surrounded by great restaurants.
For the price we paid I expected a bit more quality. The location is great, the view of the lake is beautiful. The hotel is clean and very new (built in the last few years). What I am unhappy about is that it is a pretty pricey hotel and for what we paid I would have expected higher quality of service and amenities. For example (and I know this might sound silly) but they have single ply toilet paper. I have seen better quality toilet paper at gas stations. Of the 3 days we stayed they housekeeping only came once. I am all about not changing sheets or towels to help conserve but at-least come in and make the bed. Some of the fixtures in the bathroom where broken (ie. towel rack).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fantastic hotel with all of the amenities

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The best! Everyone should stay at the Edgewater Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic View

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We spent two nights at the Edgewater in a Premium Lakeview King room. The view from the room is great. The hotel is only a few years old, so everything is new and in good repair. They had live music on Saturday night that was well attended. Our room was large, clean, and had many amenities. Our only tiny complaint was the towels were a little rough for such a nice room. We walked to all the attractions in central Madison/UW . Definitely a five star review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely Hotel Right on the Lake

Posted Jul 27, 2016
First time at the Edgewater and we loved it! The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable and we had a beautiful lake view - the room is right on the water. The staff was most helpful. The hotel was very close to the center of town. I highly recommend the Edgewater!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is located within walking distance to all downtown activities
Within walking distance to downtown, restaurants, farmers market
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Luxury with beautiful views

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the outdoor enterainment and dining
Cons: The room was a little stuffy even with the AC cranked up
Location: Very conveniently located to the center of the city. Walking distance to the capital and several restaurants.
My daughter and I stayed at the Edgewater and thoroughly enjoyed the ambience and friendly staff! We has dinner at the Statehouse one night and it was superb!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Location on lake front is great-

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Disappointed in our room, supplies for the room(sheets-blankets, glassware) Lack of information for location of dinning and cocktails on site--just missed so much about what was offered.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Awesome lakefront hotel. Definitely recommend.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The view was sublime.
Cons: The parking is a disaster. Use the valet, by all means. The parking garage is like a dungeon with low ceilings. 1st floor was some sort of storage.
Location: Madison is a great city, and there is a lot to do within walking distance from this hotel.
Great place to take mom for Mother's Day! We got her a lake-view room on the first floor and she loved it. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Walking out on the dock to watch the sun set over the lake was top-notch. Not cheap, but well worth the price.