Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so glad you had such a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Venue in Madison

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Such a nice property and very nice employees throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What a nice review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit, and our team. We are so glad you had such a great stay, and hope to have you as a guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was a great experience except for the fact that it was a Sunday evening and they were drilling in the parking ramp garage. It was extremely loud and distracting because my room was right above the construction. Other than that it was an awesome experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by kschaid@concoursehotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit. We are so glad you had an awesome experience! We do apologize, however, for the noise levels during our construction time. Although the required upgrades on the ramp are important, we certainly understand that the noise can negatively impact your stay. The work will be finished soon, so noise should not be an issue during your next visit. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit! We are glad you had such a nice stay, and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Excellent Excellent experience!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Business related.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you had such a great experience! Thank you for choosing The Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club for your most recent business trip. We hope to have you as a guest again soon - for business or for pleasure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hate pillow top beds

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel, terrific restaurant, gave slightly lower room comfort rating because I find pillow top beds very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, Cindy! We are glad you had a nice stay. If you do stay with us again, please let us know of your bed preference! Although all of our mattresses are pillow top, we have ways to make slight adjustments that might help! Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to the downtown. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit! We are so glad to see you had a nice stay and found our staff to be so helpful. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your visit! We are glad you had a nice stay. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stays even more enjoyable!