Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pete l

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Can't beat location. Room was clean. Bathroom is dated but clean. Giant flat screen but analog cable!
4 out of 5
by Darrell from Woodbury MN

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location- Nothing else

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
Beside good location and good price, nothing else to recommend. Spider web on the lights beside of the bed. Clogged bath.Noise whole night. If you are coming to visit the college with your daughter and son (liked me) give them better first impression of the Madison.
4 out of 5
by Tim from St. Louis

Fun trip to Madison

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very fun weekend trip to Madison and really enjoyed our stay at University Inn. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Close to University but very noisy most days

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
It was OK overall but it got really noisy sometimes with drumming and a full scale marathon at 7 am on a Saturday? didn't have the best sleep ever. The hotel is very basic with 0 amenities so only good if you just want it for sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to State Street, the capital

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Friendly staff, convenient. Made coffee for me. I like the location by State Street, fun to try restaurants there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The University Inn has a great location!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
We didn't spend a ton of time in the room since there is a lot to do around the hotel. We had a large, clean room that we were pleased with.
4 out of 5
by 二人旅 from 千葉

きれいな部屋でした

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
長距離バス亭から徒歩7,8分。3階建のCAPITALの通りに面したチョー便利なところ。部屋も大きいダブルベッド二つの広い素敵な部屋でした。ただ、目の前にあるレストラン兼居酒屋が夜2時ごろまで若者で賑わっていて うるささはちょっと我慢の限界を超えました。それさえなければ100点です。
2 out of 5
by Toot

Two beds One towels

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Quaint, retro look. Great location.
Cons: Not handicapped accessible.
Location: Everything is very close. Clubs, bars, variety of restaurants.
No vanity in the bathroom, so nowhere to put my toiletries. ONE bath towel was in the room. Four hAnd towels, I guess I could have made do. Air conditioning sounded terrible. It startled me awake each time the condenser kicked over.
4 out of 5
by Bluejay

Zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Lage, kostenloser Parkplatz
Cons: Etwas muffiger Empfang beim Einchecken, Mitarbeiter war mit Computerspiel beschäftigt
Location: Ideale Lage direkt an der Fußgängerzone der State Street
Schönes und großes Zimmer, dank Fenster zum Innenhof auch relativ ruhig. Zimmermädchen hatte das Toilettenpapier vergessen, das musste ich mir dann erst an der Rezeption holen. Ansonsten aber keine Mängel und vor allem dank der Lage sehr zu empfehlen.