Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Friendly staff, quirky layout.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Odd set up with 2 buildings. Check in one building, stay in the other, and had to check out in first building (no auto-delivery of receipt). Friendly staff and clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Madison

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortable room. HORRIBLE TV system. Took 20 minutes to scroll through the stations. I'm not an idiot but I felt like one. Gave up on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagrange, Ohio

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: Sink was slow to drain.
Two night stay while we looked in the Madison area for an apartment for our daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and spacious

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The staff were nice and the hotel was clean and spacious. I liked that the shower was separated from the vanity which made it easier for four of us to get ready in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and attractive presentation
Location: Perfect distance and access to downtown sites and countryside
This hotel exceeded our expectations with its location, comfort, and attractiveness and we highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Pretty nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Was happy with this place I think the elevator rug needs replacing looks firty and worn other than that it was clean and fresh .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc,WI

Convenient, renovated

Posted Aug 1, 2015
So easy to find and parking is a dream. Very bicycle friendly-even the front doors are better for bringing bikes in. Bike trails are connected to the parking lot. While breakfast is not included, we found the on-site breakfast "restaurant " to be very reasonable with a nice variety of food options. High end feel with wonderful waitstaff. Nice hot tub and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older hotel improving but needs more work

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: facilities
Comfortable and convenient as they have a restaurant and bar. Check out the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altoona, wisconsin

Nice hotel, close to many restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, and updated rooms.
Cons: I think a breakfast bar could be included with the stay.
Location: near the house on the rock, and Madison.
Nice pool area, many times there were numerous loud, rowdy kids with no adult supervision. Once, staff did come in to tell them to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel - easy access to downtown Madison, WI

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed wonderful accommodations at Wyndham Gardens, Fitchburg. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, nicely appointed and quiet. The "off the menu" breakfast offered many wonderful options but there were conflicting opinions (among the front desk staff who assisted us) as to whether breakfast was included in the price of our rooms (ordered through Expedia). Though we were ultimately given vouchers to eat without additional charges, this part of our stay was awkward and frustrating for our 3 rooms of family members.