Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Having a separate bedroom and living area was really nice!
Cons: Complimentary continental Breakfast would be nice to have.
Location: Fitchberg, Wisconsin is a great area!
Stayed two nights and was able to get a great price by booking on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Trip to Wisconsin

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Big room comfortable bed
Cons: Restaurant was not open at motel and cheaper breakfast
Location: We were snowed in so we could not sight see. Glad there were some places to eat in walking distance
We travelled to Wisconsin to pick up a mower with snow blade. We were in the bad weather trying to get to the hotel. I am so glad it was easy to find and then we were able to walk across the street to get something to eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Room not ready due to housekeeping. Moved without contacting us. Next to Wild Kingdom if loud kids and we're moved again. Rooms were clean but dated and damaged. Missing trim. Mismatched furniture. Good location. Staff clueless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Although the ad lies

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing except the closeness to Great Dane eatery
Cons: General manager,stuff and lobby of attached building where the ballroom is
Location: Great Dane brewery is great with great food and service, cops grocery closes at ten which being from Atlanta nothing closes before 2am.
The ad states shuttle service within 4 miles. I was promised they would shuttle me to Uw Madison which is 4.9 miles from hotel..I even said they could drop us off before campus. After seeing my name on the shuttle list and the only one wanting a shuttle they took me but re index me numerous times they only shuttle to the airport which I said that is not what your ad states. They kept stating the person who said I could get a shuttle was wrong and the general manager told them not to take me but he woukd take me since I was promised. Mind you the airport is twice as far to drive as the school campus. I would not have stayed if they said no shuttle. I would have used my points from my Hilton honors but I wanted to save them for later...next time I will just pay for the Hilton or Hampton points or no points!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Halloween wknd

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was over Halloween wknd, there were a few rooms on my floor that were extremely loud that made the stay annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Celine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Soren from Chicago

A great weekend in Madison

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I had our very first visit to Madison, and stayed at your hotel. It was convenient close to Madison, and we were very surprised about the hotel. Everything clicked in terms of parking, check-in, room facilities, and the service. Just next to the hotel you will find The Great Dane (restaurant) and other stores/cafees. We would definitely want to go back another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Average stay for family

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The hotel staff is nice and accommodating. Our room had a smell but we couldn't switch rooms because hotel was full. The staff got an air refreshner machine running in the room & gave us complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. The room & hotel is very clean and it's nice to have fridge & microwave. However, you can hear the walking & running from upstairs very clearly, so this place might not be ideal for light sleepers unless you get the top floor. Other than that everything else is great.