Ratings based on 4,902 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: The people at the front desk were pleasant, but seemed very preoccupied with other things.
Location: Good location, closed to a lot of shopping .
I have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns, in this country and abroad. They are good and reasonable priced. The one issue I had this time was that my room was not ready until after 3pm. The staff seemed very over worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating, Barbara! We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests. We appreciate that you enjoyed our prime location, but we are disappointed to hear that we could have done more for you. We hope to make your next experience a 5/5. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward to better ensure a perfect experience in the future. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awesome room but small.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel, the location, the room, the staff..... All of it was awesome. The rooms are very small and the elevators are very small. That is the only thing I could possibly say about it. We were given a room on the 29th floor (out of 30 floors) with a view of the Empire State Building. It is literally steps away from a subway staion, steps away from Macy’s, and only a couple blocks from Times Square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stellar review, Don! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us! It's excellent you enjoyed your room, despite the size, as well as our ambiance and atmosphere. We care about the happiness and comfort of our guests. We can't wait to host you again soon so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon! Have an outstanding day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Second Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We love this hotel! Location is great and hotel staff are excellent! We recommend this hotel to all of our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, Abby! It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team and excellent location. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We had the bed & breakfast package and it was fantastic! The room was clean and quiet, we were directly next to the elevator, but didn’t hear a thing! Breakfast was wonderful, a large selection sure to satisfy everyone! right across the street is Macy’s, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, Catherine! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our quiet rooms and breakfast options as well as our helpful service. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience. Have an amazing day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my event at Gotham Hall
Cons: Beds need a down comforter, the bedcovers were beautiful, but too lightweight, especially for winter. A fluffy quilt makes the bed more comfortable.
Location: Gotham Hall a block away -- it'd be great to develop a corporate relationship with Hilton, as we use Gotham annually.
Perfect hotel for travelers who attend special functions at Gotham Hall. I recommend offering hotel shuttle service to and from airports, this would add to their traveling ease. The room was lovely, a comfortable, quiet retreat after a busy day. The breakfast buffet was presented with delicious offerings and the café staff members were polite, efficient and friendly. It would be great to offer package deals to organizations that are hosting events at Gotham, as we had over 400 people in attendance and it would have been very convenient for Gala guests who were in town for the event and meetings the next day to have all been lodging in the same hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review, Dee! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at The Hilton Garden Inn New York! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have an amazing day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Good option for a tourist stay in NY

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and kind people
Cons: The price for me was too high, I have cheaper options with same facilities
Location: Shopping, you can go back ti the hotel live de bags and continue shopping, is right in the middle if you want to go Midtown and to China Town, Little
I had no problems with my reservation, I got early to the Hotel but took care of my luggage and offered and early check in at 1-2pm. Everything in order, easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing, Arlina! We're thrilled your time with us was so outstanding! We endeavor to share a memorable experience with our guests. After all, your happiness is our top priority! We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. We appreciate all of your praise for our clean accommodations and friendly service. Your kind words let us know we're doing our job! We're already looking forward to your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location! Staff was outstanding. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review, Teresa! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay with us and enjoyed our great location! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another stellar experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Friendly warm and efficient and very good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Paul! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our great location and efficient services, but also our wonderful staff! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Dead & Company MSG

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, location, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Unloading was an issue as well as finding the hotel. Using GPS on phone we were 50 feet away and could not find it. Unloading car was difficult
Location: Great location. Subway stop on corner, MSG, Macy's, Empire State building, short walk to Times Square, resturants from fast food to high end steak
We normally stay outside of NYC and take the train in which is a hassle and getting expensive. Even with paying the $47 to park driving was a better deal. Hotel is a short walk to MSG and Macy's is right across the street.. We have stayed in larger rooms but this room was perfectly fine for the 2 of us as we did not spend much time in there. The bathroom was very modern and clean and low flow shower was not an issue as it was more than powerful enough. Staff was great as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, Taperchuck! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our attentive staff and great location as well as our comfortable and clean rooms. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience. Have an amazing day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We came into New York for the weekend and very much enjoyed this hotel. The check-in was easy and the rooms were clean and well taken care of. The added touch was the delicious coffee in the lobby in the morning. Very close to all the attractions. I recommend this hotel if you are travelling to New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Maria! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our clean accommodations and efficient check-in process, but also our convenient location! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!