Ratings based on 5,464 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel in Midtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I like the location, the restaurant that serves breakfast and the outside seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stellar review, Kathy! We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Have a splendid day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton

Excellent Location and Clean

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff here were wonderful. At check in, my reservation couldn't be found and the staff handled it very professional as it was eventually found. I was given a high floor with a nice view of the Empire State Building a true NYC experience. The room was clean with the metro not even a block away. Location couldn't be beat and breakfast was good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the splendid review, J! It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We are so happy you were able to take advantage of the great location and amazing view. Your happiness is our number one priority. We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you. Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great location close to the subway. The room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the fantastic review! We're delighted you had such an amazing experience with us! It's excellent our rooms and location could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel staff was was very nice and helpful. Overall the stay was pleasant and served our needs for the short time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Eva and Judy. While it's great you enjoyed your time with us, we're disappointed your stay was anything less than perfect. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location in midtown.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location. Close to MSG and Times Square. Clean hotel. Friendly efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Charlie! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a stellar day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel in mid-low Manhattan

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The place was walking distance from time-square in a good area, and very a subway station around the corner just when you exit the hotel (Q,R,N). The room was big and clean, and the shower was great! big screen LG TV with all the channels. A great hotel and value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the splendid review, Tal! We're elated knowing you had such an incredible time. We're glad you appreciated our locations, rooms, and accommodations. There's nothing more important to us than the happiness of our guests. Thank you again for the stellar review. We hope to see you again! Have a beautiful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, clean and updated rooms, comfortable beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Randi! It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our friendly staff and nice rooms, but also our comfortable beds! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Fantastic location, great staff, wonderful room. I came into Grand Central, left from Penn Station, went to a Broadway event & did eating & shopping - all very easily accessible. Great price & great people & great room = I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Cathy! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn. It's wonderful to know that our prime location and top-notch service left a lasting impression. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland County NY

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. Close to subway station and quality restaurants. 15 minute walk to Times Square and theater district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Robert! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you. Have a stellar day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It's located close to the Empire State Building.
Location: It's located in downtown Manhattan, and so you are within walking distance of a whole range of restaurants and activities.
The hotel is in pretty good shape; it seems like they put in effort to maintain it and keep it clean. It's not a posh hotel and the rooms aren't very spacious, but it's definitely a place you can stay at for a couple days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the splendid review, Dema! We're elated knowing you had such an incredible time. We're very keen on having our guests feel excited to come back. There's nothing more important to us than the happiness of our guests. Thank you again for the stellar review. We look forward to your next trip. Have a beautiful day!