Ratings based on 5,394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square and subway

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review!  We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us!  We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home.  We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!  We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future!   Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel need to updated ASAP. The beds are very old, the mattress are very uncomfortable. The bathroom air extractor did't work. the rood was dusty. The TV was great, the coffe maker great, and the location A+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Josh. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal.  Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing.   We regret that our guest room furnishings didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good Location and Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This was my first trip to New York and I wasn't sure what to expect. This hotel was a good location and the rooms were very clean. The thing that surprised me most about this hotel was the amazing customer service. Everything I asked for whether it was a tv remote, extra towels, water, travel directions or even printing out our broadway show tickets...they did it with a smile. I was extremely impressed!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Marlene! We're delighted you had such a wonderful time while staying with us! It's fantastic to hear that our team was so welcoming and accommodating. We aim to please and your praise for our service lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another excellent experience. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel close to the empire state building

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and close to the empire state building and time square... I'll come back soon, that you for everything...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, Jaime! We're delighted your time with us was so amazing! It's fantastic that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms along with our service. We aim to please! We look forward to your next visit and sharing another wonderful experience with you. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Awesome location in Midtown

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, room and price
Cons: Not much, maybe adding a pool :)
Location: MSG, Empire State, 5th Ave, Times Square, Broadway, etc
This hotel was very well located with very quick access to main subway and train stations, but together with that it is just a few blocks away from Madison Square Garden, Empire State, 5th Ave, Times Square, Broadway theaters, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review, Humberto! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us.  We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions.  That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!  Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Stay at Hotel in heart of New York City

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and staff
Location: Location was great-right in the middle of everything we wanted to do.
Me and sister went to New York for Bucket list. We only got to stay 1 night due to my sister's husband died suddenly back in Ga. We had to get back to airport in a hurry and the hotel staff was excellent-they got us out of the hotel while Gay Parade was going on and got us a cab-They were extremely sensitive to our needs and helped us tremendously. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review, Janice! It's wonderful you had such a stellar experience with us!  We're happy our team took such great care of you and made you feel so valued.  We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!  Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location, good price!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location in NYC! Close to Penn Station and lots of restaurants, stores, bars.... The hotel, eventhough was being renovated, was super clean. The staff was really helpful and great hospitality. I've found my new favorite place to stay in NY!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location so much. That's what we like to see! It's excellent our team took such great care of you. We strive for excellence! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a stellar day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

2nd time!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, close to subway, location
Cons: A fan in the bathroom!! Only downfall!
Location: Subway stop is steps away. Macy's, Greely Park, Bryant Park, great shopping nearby.
I stayed here, along with my teenage son, last spring for my first visit to the city. It was so great I decided to stay here again June 20-25. Great location, steps from subway, Macy's right across the street, walking distance to shows. I cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff! From check in to check out they are FANTASTIC, smiling, willing to help, will chat with you! Plus always they give you free water bottles! The rooms are small, but it's NEW YORK. The beds are very comfortable, the shower has amazing water pressure! Very clean, in fact the entire hotel was being given a facelift via new mattresses, outdoor furniture, etc. Our room was refreshed every day...new towels, bed made, etc. we had a safe in the room, a fridge, a kuereg, and a hairdryer. We did not ask for, but received a view of the Empire State Building! Another plus, they have a guarded, locked room to store luggage which we used on check in/check out days. We were able to check out at 9 am, store our luggage till 2 pm, use the restrooms, and they called us a car service for the airport and walked our bags a block away to,the car service! The pride parade was going on so our street was closed to traffic. Anyway....GREAT facility and I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review, Lynn! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's outstanding our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We're happy you enjoyed our prime location and convenient amenities and services so much! We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, fair value but...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Spent 3 days there, 2 adults 1 teen. Good location, excellent staff, good size room. Good value for NYC. Good choice if you do not plan to spend any time at the hotel. Hotel is charmless. Nice base for exploring NYC. Close to everything including subway. Excellent, knowledgable concierge (Anthony). Friendly staff. Can't give it more stars because it is so basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed our prime location and that our team could accommodate you effectively. We strive to provide top-notch service and convenience for our guests. However, we're disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We regret that our property didn't exceed your expectations, and we'll be addressing your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope we can share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Clean and very welcoming right at the middle of NY

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Location: MSG, Penn Station, Broadway, MACY's for all shopping.
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, proximity to MSG, subway and Broadway quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the stellar review, Manny! We're thrilled you had such a great stay with us! It's fantastic that you enjoyed our prime location and that your accommodations were able to meet your needs. That's what we like to hear! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon. Have a wonderful day!