Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I stayed two nights in this hotel. Overall experience was OK. Check in service was excellent, thought check out was kind of troublesome. Noone was at the reception desk for some time. In a little while i figured out there were more staff on the other side. It would have been good to leave a note letting hotel guests know. Also, i spent 2 nights there - and my room waa not cleaned. I wanted to report this during my check out - this experience was not the best either. Overall experience was pk, location and room and battroom. However, there are so many hotels in NYC, so i will keep exploring looking for a perfect one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Nalini, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. I am very disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered while checking out as well as with our housekeeping team. Please know that this is not the typical experience at our hotel and I will be following up with our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. Please do not hesitate to be in contact if I can be of any further assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Centralize

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was perfectly centralize. Near train station, shops and restaurants. It's a great boutique hotel. Great views for the roof top bar. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating was because you could hear the guest next door walking! Not very well insulated !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Nalini, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and Clean
Cons: Air conditioner was too noisy when sleeping
Location: As above - great location
Stayed here for business purposes and was well equipped to handle my needs. Close to Penn station so easy to get around for meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 6 night stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights and were impressed with the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. They were very helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel, it is also very central to uptown and Downtown. Would definitely stay there again. Fran and Doreen Liverpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The staff was excellent!! Plan to stay here my next trip to New York.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great. Great. Great. Great. Great great. Great great. It was amazing very clean. The ambiance was amazing. The people at the front desk was helpful and professional. Great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great.................................................................... ..................
3 out of 5
by Wan Lok Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was not giving the proper room I reserved. No accommodation met to change it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was good
The staff was wonderful - very anxious to please - and extremely helpful in every way. They went out of their way to insure that my months' stay with them was comfortable and easy....and it was! Great location - and hope to be their guest again soon - and absolutely for another month next July. Thank you!!!!