Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I stayed two nights in this hotel. Overall experience was OK. Check in service was excellent, thought check out was kind of troublesome. Noone was at the reception desk for some time. In a little while i figured out there were more staff on the other side. It would have been good to leave a note letting hotel guests know. Also, i spent 2 nights there - and my room waa not cleaned. I wanted to report this during my check out - this experience was not the best either. Overall experience was pk, location and room and battroom. However, there are so many hotels in NYC, so i will keep exploring looking for a perfect one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Centralize

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was perfectly centralize. Near train station, shops and restaurants. It's a great boutique hotel. Great views for the roof top bar. The only reason it didn't get a 5 star rating was because you could hear the guest next door walking! Not very well insulated !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and Clean
Cons: Air conditioner was too noisy when sleeping
Location: As above - great location
Stayed here for business purposes and was well equipped to handle my needs. Close to Penn station so easy to get around for meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our 6 night stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights and were impressed with the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. They were very helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel, it is also very central to uptown and Downtown. Would definitely stay there again. Fran and Doreen Liverpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The staff was excellent!! Plan to stay here my next trip to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great. Great. Great. Great. Great great. Great great. It was amazing very clean. The ambiance was amazing. The people at the front desk was helpful and professional. Great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great.................................................................... ..................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was good
The staff was wonderful - very anxious to please - and extremely helpful in every way. They went out of their way to insure that my months' stay with them was comfortable and easy....and it was! Great location - and hope to be their guest again soon - and absolutely for another month next July. Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed and room. Recently remodeled. Nice lobby. Good vibe. Kathy at the front desk was terrific. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

one of th worst hotel in NY

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The location, close to the train station
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Train is close, other than that, there is no reason to pick this location
Last time I was there, it took an hour for check in, my room was not clean, Decided to give them another chance this week because the location is good for me. The overbooked. I got there at 10pm and they told me they did not have a room for me, my room was prepaid, it makes no sense. I will never go to an Hyatt again
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels