Ratings based on 3,829 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in convenient location.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: Koreatown, Madison Square Garden
Was in Koreatown for TOPIK and had a wonderful time at this hotel. Very close to many places, comfortable and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel and staff are very helpful It was a short stay but I wished it would be longer Good job Radisson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Sirens going on all around all night, every night. Unbearable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice place to stay. Hotel staff were exceptional. Other people staying at the hotel were very nice and considerate. Rooms were very comfortable.
Four day stay in New York to see a broadway play. Hotel staff were very accommodating and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel. Close to Penn Station.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Would definitely stay here again. We came to spend the day in the city. This hotel was very close to all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great Experience. Everything went smoothly. The experience is something that everyone should experience. Location close to everything !!!! I will definitely will recommend the Radisson to my friends. I will definitely come back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was clean, great location in Korea Town, walking distance to the Empire State Building, Times Square, Broadway, subway, tour buses. Parking was located across the street & underground. Good location for taking in the sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very disappointing, terrible service

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: STAFF! The one thing that doesn't cost anything - smile, receive well your guests, be attentive, be a real host. Some rooms are very badly equipped.
Location: Heart of the midtown, just above herald square.
After I had a good experience with this hotel last year on a low season period, I decided to come again for my business trip on a busy season, and I am never coming back! The hotel staff is an absolute disgrace, as a guest you expect at least a nice welcoming attitude, you are their guest after all, but the staff in the reception were very rude, giving you the sensation that they are actually doing you a favor by accepting you. Any question got a very cold and short answer, this was not one particular employee, I got to talk with a few and the experience was the same (Sonya who received us on the first day was exceptionally rude). Besides that - The room was VERY small and hardly equipped, there was no closed closet or drawers, just a niche inside the wall with hangers and one wooden shelf. The room was also very noisy, anyone walking on the corridor sounded as they are inside the room, every other guest closing their room's door created a shockwave that would make the door tremble. And one more thing (that has to do with Expedia as well) - For our surprise on the check-on we were notified that we have to pay extra $16 for every day. Apparently Expedia hid in the small letters this detail that was not clear at all. The feeling of finding out that what you thought has been already fully paid actually isn't when checking in is very frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. We are glad to know that the location of our hotel worked perfectly for you. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the accommodations of your room, noise and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your constructive comments have been shared with the hotel and we are working on these opportunities to meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

“Charming” & Cozy

Posted Oct 29, 2017
A very nice place to stay, embracing the charm, cozyiness and comfort of an old-school property. At times it feels a bit like being wrapped in your old childhood security blanket, instead of the sterile utility of a new place, though admittedly not totally as much as a few other places around the city. Has a nice bar/cafe attached to the lobby. Also kind of nice to be close enough to Times Square to be just a few blocks south (I just walked it) while being far enough away to avoid a fair amount of the constant flashing lights and noise, though admittedly you can’t totally get away from beeping horns & vehicle commotion anywhere around that area. I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and courteous. The restaurant and drinks were good. Lots of shopping around the hotel. I would definitely stay there again!!