Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: check out time on expedia did not match with the hotel's check out time
it was a nice experience overall. however, the staff recommended not using expedia to reserve hotels in small towns (like Madisonville.) For example, the expedia rate was 128 for one night and was 107 total with the hotel. so that was a little frustrating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madinsonville

The smoke down hallways and entry was awful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was good except the price changed when I got there from what you offered it to me as. I won't use Expedia again because of the change in price. They should be made to stick to the agreement. That's wrong to do a customer like that.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christie from Wichita, KS

Weekend stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly quiet for the location. Very spacious and clean room, bathroom was a bit small but fine for an overnight stay for 2. Decent selection for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Meagan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reunion

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I booked this motel b/c of the swimming pool and jacuzzi. Both were not working. Shoukd of been offered some type of discount But wasnt. Staff was very nice. Room was very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Lafayette, Co

Fantastic 2 star hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it has always been a great place to stay after a long road trip. It's in a great little town and close enough to Houston and Galveston to enjoy those cities as well. The rooms, beds and service are great.