Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This hotel is finishing up a major renovation. The room was good and clean. The staff was very helpful, and if you do not want the breakfast at the hotel just walk across the parking lot to Huddle House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jackie Meadors, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We love getting to know how we are doing. We hope to be able to serve you again along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This was our first experience at this hotel, very nice hotel, highly recommend it to anyone for any leisure activity in Central City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jackie Meadors , Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us. Letting us know gives us the opportunity to improve in all areas. It helps other travelers to see what is available. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Happy Suprise

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Unscheduled overnight stop on a 22 hour road trip with my 8 month old and 10 year old sons. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was above average for this style. Rooms were large, clean and newly renovated. The pool was clean and WARM which was just what I needed to pacify my cranky boys. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jackie Meadors, Hotel Management
Wow, Thank you for your kind words. So glad that we were able to fill all your needs which gave you a chance to relax. We look forward to being able to serve you again along the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Swimming pool was closed which was most of the reason for choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepherdsville, KY

Nice and clean - great, helpful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Had a wonderful check-in and out experience, enjoyed a superb breakfast, and worked with delightful people throughout the weekend. The room was exactly what we needed, and I would certainly recommend it. It's a little pricey for the area, but the charges were commensurate with those of surrounding facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Win from Chattanooga, TN

Nice Motel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: The breakfast was cold & stale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Michelle from Louisville, Ky

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Cons: The only thing we would have changed would have been the temp of the pool, it needed to be warmer. It's a shame it wasn't outside!
Location: The location was perfect for us, we were visiting my father in the hospital so it was close.
This hotel was so clean & the bed was SOOOOO comfortable! The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Jackie Meadors, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We will make every attempt to better serve you in the future. Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you along the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best on the road

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Comfortable bed. High counter in bathroom
Room was clean, big and very comfortable. Extra pillows was wonderful. We could hear people walking in room above but that was ok. I did not know there was an indoor pool. It was not mentioned when I made reservation. An exercise area with treadmill would have been good. When traveling in a car all day, some exercise is welcome.