Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Comfortable, spacy, amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bad Condition

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Replace linen and towels. Clean room to a sanitary condition and standard.
Towels were stained. Sheets and pillow case were stained. Hair found in bathroom. Unsanitary conditions.
1 out of 5
by David from Arkansas

Stay away. Blood stains.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed the night here for an interview in the city. This hotel is beyond understanding. Outside appearance is horrible. Looks like in rebuilding phase but has been like that for a decade. The front desk was very friendly. Upon getting my bed ready, I notice a huge blood stain on the comforter and the sheets. It was late and I had a big day so I just dealt with it. I paid $60 and it wasn't worth $6. The air conditioner worked well but do not stay here unless you enjoy sleeping on a crime scene. This review is real and, in spite of this horror, I was offered and accepted the job.
5 out of 5
by BB from Madisonville

Great Place, A Very Friendly Business

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Best Rates In Town Wonderful Customer Service
2 out of 5
by JM from Knoxville, TN

Great Location, rude staff, nasty room

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
I wouldnt stay here again ever. The bed linen was stained including black mildew stains on the pillow case. Thank goodness I had two beds and could piece together enough to sleep comfortably. The toilet clogged with every use. When I pulled in to the hotel, I thought it was out of business. The first office you come to is filled with boxes like the place was closed down. You have to drive further to a second lot.The parking lot has grass growing in the cracks and the pool was empty (in June) so I was sure that I was at the wrong place and a new location had to be somewhere near by. I was completely wrong. They were open for business. Staff was rude the day of check out regarding my car not working and housekeeping arrived before my check out time rushing me to leave. The towels were thin and old. Everything could be replaced and updated. I would NEVER stay there again. The place is awful and the staff are so rude. The ONLY thing this place has going for it is location. Right off the interstate and next door to walmart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Right off the freeway and very close to Walmart and food restaurants.
Cons: Hotel room could be cleaner.
You get what you pay for. Was hard to sleep in the morning due to traffic noises and trains going by.
5 out of 5
by bree from kentucky

close to all your needs

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
i found my stay at the big spring imnn to be very peaceful and i would book here again...the room attendants are trustful and loyal as ..understanding as friendly..always at your service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had no reservation on file dirty filthy

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: learn the English language
Location: go to days inn
expedia had agent I could not understand will cancel my membership.....big spring inn is like sleeping in the woods
1 out of 5
by JD from Tennessee

HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Once I arrived, I had to push a buzzer to be allowed entrance to the lobby...granted it was a mere 21 degrees and the front desk person casually sauntered to the door 8 minutes and 3 buzzings later. This exceptionally rude woman acted as though she were doing me the honor of allowing me to stay in her motel. The room was FILTHY, and had a pungent odor of motor oil. The towels were not so much towels, as small bits of sandy toilet paper. Overall this place was a dump and the service was the worst I have ever received. Traveler beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels