Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I would and will recommend this Hotel to others,will stay here next time I come too Central City,Ky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We appreciate your business!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

Don't stay if you dislike cigarette smoke.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean & tidy pool area.
Cons: CIGARETTE SMOKE
Overall this hotel is ok. The lobby is nicely decorated and the pool area clean and tidy. The staff were welcoming. I chose an upper nonsmoking room as I didn't want to be bothered by footfalls above me. My only complaint with this hotel is the smoking. The upstairs is anything but nonsmoking. Walking down the hall to my room I inhaled strong cigarette smoke coming from the other rooms. Once I got in my room I thought, ok, I don't smell smoke (but there was a chemical odor which seemed to come from the carpet). And that night, smoke came into the bathroom. I even put a towel down at the bottom of the door to keep further smoke from coming underneath. Yuck. My throat and sinuses were very irritated after a night of this. I definitely won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I would like for you to stay with us again. If you do request a room on our back wing. It is a single story non smoking wing. I can guarantee to you a peaceful smoke free stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Hotel is under new ownership.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel is under new ownership and only 2 original staff members remain from my last visit. Hotel is still in good shape however the staff with exception to the original two are in need of training. A guest had come up and said they left there key in there room and the staff at night gave them a key to my room deprogramming mine. That guest stayed in a room on the other side of the motel on the opposite side of the hall. They were up to no good. If I were asleep and the door lock wasn't on who knows what could have happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to assure you that staff has been thoroughly trained since this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL in the MUHLENBERG area

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The management & staff are very courteous & professional. The hotel is very clean! I stay at many hotels throughout the year but I have never experienced such a breakfast as is served at this hotel! I chose to stay at this hotel again, just because of the southern breakfast served to the guests & the friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by David from Lima Ohio

Super stay at Super 8 in Central City KY.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. Easily accessible. Planning another trip in a week and plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago Il

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was great. Very friendly.they understood my needs for handicap problems. My mother has alzthmers abd she walked away. Staff helped me and my father find her. Also my entire family was out for a funeral and staff made sure we had whatwe needed. You ladies were awsome. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Will go back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed are stay here very much. Most of the hotel staff was helpful and efficient. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel was clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James J.

disappointed traveler!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I received a smokers room and I went to manager to request a non smoking room and was told none available so I requested an adjustment and they wouldn't adjust bill. This is my reservation: Guests: 1 Adults: 1 Room description: 2 Queen beds non-smoking room with free breakfast free wi-fi refrigerator and recliner But I received a smokers room I will never stay at this hotel ever again