Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alvin,Texas

Wonderful

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time staff was great.food was great
4 out of 5
by Walter

Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was EXCELLENT. Restaurant, however, is closed on Monday. But there are good restaurants within walking distance (two blocks) on the town square. Great place for a quiet, getaway. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were very nice and provided great service. The pecan French Toast was wonderful for breakfast. The building has great history and retains much of its oriyginal charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Historic Hotel in a quiet town.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Loved the historic element and atmosphere. Loved the size of the room and that was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in my life.
Cons: Room was dirty. The décor needs to be stream lined and cleaned up. Seemed cluttered and dated. Like from a 90's Home Interior catalog.
Came to town for the Mound Creek Sale in Leona. Didn't really appreciate the giant oddly decorated mushroom by the front walk. But loved the old lamp and wisteria out front. our daughter loved watching the gold fish in the back. Enjoyed knowing and seeing that they press the sheets with a "sheet press?" But didn't really think that it needed to be set in the front foyer. Didn't really like seeing the table and table clothes and pans that looked like they were going to be catering something sitting in the front foyer. It looked like a catch-all instead of a welcoming professional environment. We appreciated the fridge to put stuff in. Saw a buffet with coffee cups and accessories in the main room on the second floor but no means to make our selves a cup of coffee. More storage? Was misleading and we are early risers and would have liked to have the means to make ourselves a cup of coffee to sit out on the balcony that morning. Loved the old building. The untouched wood and squeaky floors the expansive rooms and tall ceilings took us back in time. We loved that it hadn't been changed. We would and plan on returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to get away for the weekend. Rooms were satisfactory while service and food was very very good. We enjoyed our stay and will consider it again if staying in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I love everything about the Woodbine. It was built in 1908, and I love the structure,architecture. It just has that very homey feeling to it - like my grandmother's house. The staff (actually, I only met 1 lady) is extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was superb!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kermit, Texas

Wonderful Old Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
If you like a B&B experience but with a hotels amenities then this is for you. Beautiful old hotel, very comfortable, with large rooms. The hotels staff really make you feel at home and they go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by theresa from chicago

Little piece of heaven in Madisonville Texas

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!! Great steaks n drinks; Hospitality felt like I was at my aunts house. So warm and welcoming and relaxed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Couples Getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Older home with great furnishings. Susan and other guests were very welcoming and friendly.