Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
The facility is in need of some renovations, and the rooms are slightly over priced. The breakfast is definitely the highlight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Susan was wonderful and made every accommodation to make our stay wonderful. Great food, Great staff. You gotta stay more than one night!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway in a Beautiful Historic Setting

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay at the Woodbine. Beautiful rooms and furnishings made you feel you had stepped back in time if it was not for the flat-screen TV and Jacuzzi tub. The entire place is so warm and inviting. It is one of those places full of history and character. You wish the walls could talk. In some ways the room does talk. I had fun with the occasional creaking floor and the hot water pipes that would knock in the wall a little. Hey, its over a hundred years old! I really enjoyed things like that. They make it feel authentic(which it is) and give it the sense you are staying in a historic home. If you like the cookie cutter all alike rooms of a traditional hotel, stuff like that will likely not appeal to you. To me it gives it character, which I loved. The breakfast is just awesome. Home cooked from scratch and full of flavor. We had the french toast and omelette. They were just so good! We stayed over for the Sunday brunch, which I highly recommend. It was fabulous! Lots of locals eating, so you know its good. I highly recommend this place for couples or anyone that wants a step back in time to relax and enjoy a weekend together. We will be back! Hotel has eight different rooms. We have seven more to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet family accommodations close to TAMU

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Brimberry suite was perfect for my husband and I and our teenage son. When College Station/Bryan are packed for game day weekend, this is a lovely alternative. Breakfast is cooked to order and delicious. The rooms are quiet, there's a TV with cable channels in the queen room, there's a small fridge in the twin bed room. We didn't get to explore Madisonville, but we would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alvin,Texas

Wonderful

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time staff was great.food was great
4 out of 5
by Walter

Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was EXCELLENT. Restaurant, however, is closed on Monday. But there are good restaurants within walking distance (two blocks) on the town square. Great place for a quiet, getaway. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were very nice and provided great service. The pecan French Toast was wonderful for breakfast. The building has great history and retains much of its oriyginal charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Historic Hotel in a quiet town.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Loved the historic element and atmosphere. Loved the size of the room and that was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in my life.
Cons: Room was dirty. The décor needs to be stream lined and cleaned up. Seemed cluttered and dated. Like from a 90's Home Interior catalog.
Came to town for the Mound Creek Sale in Leona. Didn't really appreciate the giant oddly decorated mushroom by the front walk. But loved the old lamp and wisteria out front. our daughter loved watching the gold fish in the back. Enjoyed knowing and seeing that they press the sheets with a "sheet press?" But didn't really think that it needed to be set in the front foyer. Didn't really like seeing the table and table clothes and pans that looked like they were going to be catering something sitting in the front foyer. It looked like a catch-all instead of a welcoming professional environment. We appreciated the fridge to put stuff in. Saw a buffet with coffee cups and accessories in the main room on the second floor but no means to make our selves a cup of coffee. More storage? Was misleading and we are early risers and would have liked to have the means to make ourselves a cup of coffee to sit out on the balcony that morning. Loved the old building. The untouched wood and squeaky floors the expansive rooms and tall ceilings took us back in time. We loved that it hadn't been changed. We would and plan on returning.