Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Manfred

Great service, great food

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The service and the food at the restaurant was an absolute delight. Warm welcoming staff with an eye for details. I can only recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from London, England

Delightful family run hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The garden facing rooms. The Velo (Bike) Garden.
Cons: The pillows and beds
Location: Located in a village near a train station, which is by a busy road. There is not much nearby as far as shops and restaurants.
Delightful family run hotel with a lot of attention to detail. Each guest room seems to have a different floral theme, making them unique. We had two garden facing rooms, which were nice and quiet. The beds and pillows in the rooms, though, were uncomfortable, and we did not really get a good nights' sleep. The street facing rooms would be subjected to a lot of passing traffic and the train station. There is a lovely garden restaurant featuring bicycles throughout. The food is tasty but quite expensive. The breakfast is quite filling. It would be helpful if the website was also in English. There was a bit of confusion with our booking as the owner did not realise that we had 2 different bookings. Fortunately, this was sorted out before we arrived.
5 out of 5
by mylene

great stay, would love to come back!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so great and welcoming, and accommodating ! I had such a nice feeling in this hotel. Only negative side was that the bed didn't have a top mattress and felt a bit hard but I do prefer the softer beds. apart from that it was great, super friendly staff, good food and beautiful building and nice rooms. They told me that my room was small when i arrived as I arrived a bit too early for check in (I arrived 7 and check in is at 12) they were so lovely to give me a room as my intended room was still occupied, they said it was very small but I found it to be perfect see for me and my dogs. I had 2 dogs with me, small ones and did not pay extra to have them there. Top mark from me !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant

Posted May 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Lieu sympathique, un personelle a votre écoute, idéal pour mon activité professionnelle dans cette région
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberes,zweckmässiges Zimmer-hervorragendes Essen

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Etwas lieblose Zimmer im Vergleich zum traumhaft gestalteten Garten. Service ausserordentlich aufmerksam beim Nachtessen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beatrice from Oberhofen

Ein hundertprozentiges Kleinod

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
In jeder Beziehung freundlich, herzlich und familiär. Speisen und Service sehr (!) hohes Niveau, gute Stimmung auch im Team. Sehr engagiertes Wirteehepaar, das jedes Detail im und ums Haus äusserst liebevoll gestaltet. Wunderschönes altes Gasthaus, traumhafter, verträumter Garten ruhig. Ich werde mit Sicherheit wieder hingehen!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from München

Preis und Leistung in Ordnung

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Preis - Leistung in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by Anders from sollentuna

Bären Madiswil

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bra service,städning bra allt fungerade.
5 out of 5
by Laila from täby

Familjehotell i vacker omgivning

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hemtrevligt familjeägt hotell med trevliga ägare