Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We paid 116 Euros a night for a family of four with breakfast so we were very happy. The service was nice, the balcony had a great view of the park. The design theme is kind of funny but can't beat the hotel for location. I don't think the booking was clear that the use of the swimming pool was part of the "Spa Package" 12 Euros a 'day', and a swim cap is needed, 5 Euros. There were a lot of hikers and families in the hotel. The promotion on Hotels.com said this room was normally 325 Euro, I think that it would a let down at that price. The outside bar was a bit loud, but when I mentioned it, they turned off the music, which was helpful, particularly at night when we wanted the balcony door open to get the breeze. I would stay there again. The only thing I would mention to the management is I would have liked more high-fiber, low-sugar choices at breakfast and maybe a more natural choice of juice.
3 out of 5
by Inga from Hampshire

Sad start to the season!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking at a reduced rate as it was the first day of opening for the season. This hotel is of a strange design; not sure what it's trying to be. Not enough staff; ordered cocktails and got fruit without alcohol! Good luck I hope it gets better!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester England

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great location meters from the ski lift and minutes walk from the town. Not your typical ski hotel or chalet. The design is a bit different not my style but ok. Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful, food good well presented but lots of fish dishes so if your like me an like fish it's good. The room we had was a bit small for 2 adults and 1 child. Wifi poor speed and limited to 4 hours per day??? So to sum it up if your looking for a hotel near the lifts this one good if your looking for a typical ski hotel, chalet the it's a no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Modern and original hotel metres from ski lift.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Effort placed on design, especially in public areas.
Cons: Bedroom slightly tired and needs a redecoration. Have some room service or a la carte options.
Location: Ski, ski, ski!!! It's directly on your doorstep. Great lunch venues in the mountains.
This is a modernly styled hotel in a more traditional village which is great for a change to crusty alpine look. Excellent placement by one of the main gondola lifts and you can ski home with about 20 metres to walk to hotel, ideal and the ski area is varied and extensive with breathtaking views of Dolomites. Great pool and spa with brilliant views of village. Be aware that hotel is catering for dinner, bed and breakfast crowd so not a la carte or room service so book a package if you can plus splash out on a room at front of hotel as views are infinitely better. Town is also lower on restaurants than you might think as most other hotels do the same. Went in late March/early April and ski season is clearly ending with shops, hotels and restaurants already shut until summer hiking time. So go earlier in year and have fun but this is no St Anton for nightlife. We'll definitely return to Madonna and use same hotel very happily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
Interestingly decorated hotel. Beautiful spa department, but so many rules!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FORGET 4* THE DESIGN OBEROSLER IS 5* ALL THE WAY

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS WONDERFUL
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Madonna Di Campiglio is a stunning place to stay in the summer or winter.
The Oberosler hotel is definitely 5*, we stayed in July for one week but wished we were there for much longer.The hotel is very modern in design and very tastefully done. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the town and mountains above, stunning views. The room was very spacious and there was a small room fro my 14 year old daughter, great for her own privacy. All the rooms are themed and we were in the Blue Jean One, very nice. The staff were very friendly and Armida the owner who has designed the hotel was an absolutely perfect host. The girls Margarita and Daniela on reception were always smiling even though they work very long hours, they greeted us everytime we were in reception or the bar. the waiter leonardo in Tre Sensi restaurant was very helpful and charming. The Ober1 barman Achille was very professional and very friendly. Elia the Do it All man was on hand for your every need whether in the pool or early morning call. The food in the Tre Sensi restaurant was amazing and we wished we had gone half board instead of just breakfast only, but we still had 4 evening meals.The pool and spa were a welcome end to long days walking in the beautiful Brenta Dolomites. All in all the hotel and staff were amazing and we can't wait to return in the winter for skiing. THANKYOU Princess Sissi
5 out of 5
by Jørn

Fantastisk morgenbuffet

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rent og pænt familieværelse. Imødekommende personale og fantastisk morgenbuffet med alt hvad hjertet begærer. 5 min. kørsel fra A9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel veramente bello e confortevole completo nei minimi dettagli con personale al top
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
hotel dal design meraviglioso e particolare, camera splendida, colazione e buffet eccezionali ma la cucina non all'altezza di tutti gli altri servizi (si presuppone cuoco non italiano).
3 out of 5
by Ulf from Stockholm

Orginellt hotell lite av en besvikelse

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Vi anlände vid 18.30, tyvärr stängde spaavdelningen redan kl 19 så det blev ett snabbt dopp bara. Hotellet erbjöd en middag för rabbaterat pris med förbestämd meny. Vi tog detta och blev djupt besvikna. Otroligt små portioner och smaklöst. Vi var hungriga efteråt - och klagade vid utcheckning som ledde till att priset sattes till 40€. Rummets AC fungerade inte. Lite fläckar här o där på en annars ganska orginell inredning. Glasruta mellan toalett/ dusch och sovrum kändes lite oprivat???