Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. right on our route.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location for our travel
Cons: pool water could be warmer
Location: good location to town and hiways
room was good. swimming pool was very cold for an indoor pool, not impressed with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel on the way to Smith Rock

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It is your standard econo lodge. The breakfast could use improvement though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, building inside/out in disrepair

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Breakfast was just ok. In order to get soap and shampoo in your room, you must ask for it. Also, if you swim in the pool there's no toilet paper in the bathrooms. We won't be staying there again. The buildings, inside and out are in disrepair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Danniell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the missing soap and shampoo in your room and the toilet paper being missing in the pool restrooms on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Madras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Comfort stay for a stop during road tripin

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, clean, quiet, close to a Safeway.
Location: Safeway to eat and drink Starbucks. Visit to Smith Rock park and close to Bend.
Clean and comfort, quiet at that night. I didn't hear any people in other bedrooms, that's something! Nice mattress. Not a big room for us (2 queen beds) but we were four and it wasn't tiny. So really good hotel. We arrived late and the girl at the check in didn't seem to be really efficient but on the morning great staff to help us with breakfast. Hot big pool!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Danniell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Alec

Clean, nice, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Disappointing in several ways..

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Cost, easy to find.
Cons: Fix the pool. Better soundproofing in rooms
The indoor pool was closed. Was looking forward to a swim after a full days drive. Was placed in the building and a room closest to highway and heard trucks all night long, although it appeared other rooms were available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and Clean with free hot breakfast

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and adequate, staff friendly and helpful, free breakfast was simple but fresh and hot including: scrambled egg, sausage, waffles, toast & jelly, muffins, coffee, cocoa, orange juice, cereal, apples, oatmeal. The provided all I needed during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, affordable!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, affordable, would go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goid price clean and convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

coast trip

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: nice rooms,comp.hot breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: close to down town
nice motel clean rooms easy axcess from highway will stay there again