Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Facilities, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very Friendly Staff. they even provided rags to clean our (bug laden) motorcycles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical near Madras - Wifi Coverage Not Great

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very economical, large rooms, near the family we were visiting. Everything was clean and functional. Pool looked nice though we didn't swin.
Cons: Wifi didn't cover our room, had to go to the lobby for it. The bed sagged a bit towards the middle.
We checked in in the evening. The lobby acoustics were echoer and uninviting. The room was much larger than expected, almost to the point it felt a little empty. The room was clean and the wood/laminate floor was nice and I imagine must be why they allow pets. Would stay there again. My only gripe was poor wifi coverage and a slightly saggy bed. Still a nice place for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Très satisfaisant - rapport qualité prix +++

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Le calme, l'accueil, la propreté.
Cons: parking plus grand?
Location: Rien à voir autour, c'est un hotel de halte pour un road trip. Pas loin, Smith Rocks State Park à faire!!!
En période d'été, pas facile de trouver des hotels propres et sympa à pas cher dans la zone touristique, Madras est un bon compromis. L'accueil très bien, propreté et confort suffisants. Pas de bruit, ce qui est un luxe. Piscine (pas essayée). Frigo et micro-ondes dans la chambre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Remodeled and very clean. Great coffee too.
Cons: Get rid of ants.
Only problem we had ants on the floor. Not too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Stay 7/23/16

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The room had been updated, I especially liked the Laminate flooring (no carpets) yeahhhh!! The room was very clean.
Cons: The mattress was really extremely firm, it was the old innerspring type mattress, and the bedspread was clean but the style was very outdated.
Nice hotel, clean rooms, recently updated flooring (no carpet) nice laminate, fresh paint. Everything was great, except the beds were so hard. They were the old box springs mattress, and the bedspread was clean, but really outdated in style. Motel was quiet, and I felt safe. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Santa Rosa

Good stop for one night

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stop, was crowded but they did have room with two queens which was what was needed. WiFi was working a bit slow though because all the rooms were filled with teams from a Lacrosse Tournament.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Half price compared to others in the area. $84.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A pretty nice place. Pool clean but coolish. Room quite acceptable and clean. Good shower. Frige and microwave. Stores etc nearby. Black Bear Diner was great.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Boise

Keep driving

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped just for the night, felt it was over priced. The room was big and no carpet which was nice but the shower is set up for someone no taller then 4 feet. The bed was very uncomfortable!!!!!! And my husband had to wake up the lobby clerk for coffee that was suppose to be ready by 7 a.m.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels