Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great staff, clean.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
So glad to get to hotel after hitting a deer nearby. Lovely evening staff very helpful and engaging. Next day's crew great too! Big wind had started up. Clean, convenient, courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for one night stay traveling through.

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Nothing fancy. Just the basics. Expedia last minute rate was great. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Pleasant staff

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, nice pillows!
Cons: Cleaner carpets
Location: Go to Black Bear Diner for dinner
Pleasant check in person, seem to get same room every time but that is o.k.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port Orchard, WA

It works for us.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
We've stayed here 5-6 times, just for 1 night each as we are passing through. Price, comfort, breakfast, cleanliness...all have been very acceptable. We're an older couple so have never used the pool and cannot speak to that. It's nothing special, just a decent place to stay while in Madras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice motel in downtown Madras

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable for the facilities offered, including a computer and WiFi.
Cons: We generally prefer indoor access to our rooms, and this is all outdoor access, not something which can be changed, but perhaps worth noting.
Location: Madras is a small town, but this motel is conveniently located within walking distance of many eating establishments, e.g., the Black Bear Diner.
We were visiting Madras for the Cascades Airshow, and our experience began with a very pleasant desk person. Our room was conveniently located just a few steps from the office and the breakfast area, with no stairs to navigate with our luggage. The room was pleasant, not fancy, but nice, with a very comfortable king bed. Although we were in a high-traffic area, we weren't bothered by excess noise. The breakfast included hot items such as biscuits and gravy, ham, scrambled eggs, and Belgian waffles, with a nice assortment of other offerings and a very helpful attendant. Overall, an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very pleased with our stay and will definitely will stay when we are in Madras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR.

Nice hotel, friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Fun in the sun at the pool. Close to park to walk dogs. Clean room with all needs met. Very close to stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Hotel for an Eastern Oregon getaway.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The new beds and feather pillows !
Cons: We thought you did a great job. Big changes from a year ago all positive.
Location: We explored Smith Rock and Crooked River Gorge. Spent a Day at Warm Springs Indian Reservation great water park, hiking and Food ( Fried cheesecake).
Nice place to stay for a getaway. The beds are new and comfortable, the free breakfast was really nice and well thought out. Something for everyone. The pool was still warming up but felt good on a 100 degree day. The staff went out of way to make sure your stay was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Disappointed

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: quality of linens price based on value, location and quality
Location: We were there for a baseball tournament in Bend.
The room was way overpriced for the town and quality of the motel. One of the towels was old and ragged - should have never been put in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings or.

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Came to town from Brookings for a doctor appointment and stayed at Quality Inn. Was a very nice and clean room.Bed was very comfortable.Will stay here next time i am in madras.