Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Not a fancy hotel, but it was nice, well-priced and we would stay here again. Breakfast in the morning was better than a lot of other hotels I had been to. We appreciated the quiet and clean room as well as helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Practically new hotel: everything new in it

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Had dinner at the Black Bear Diner: they offer traditional American food. Lots of wooden bears inside and outside. Cute place to visit.
Great hotel: basically new hotel with everything in like new condition: new bathrooms, rooms, beds, etc. Liked their pool, which is open 24 hours a day. Nice new exercise room with a treadmill, elliptical trainer and a bike. All facilities are new, this is a big selling point for me: no musty "old hotel" smell, everything is nicely decorated. A breakfast included in price: made our own waffles in the morning. Excellent hotel for the price they ask. Will stay there again. Good location as well, and right across from a Safe Way, and practically in downtown Madras, so other restaurant options if interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel with beautiful decor. Room were very large and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was ok but could use a little more variety or add additional items to make what they have a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24 HR pool

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel staff, the breakfast was good, cute comfortable hotel with a 24 HR pool and spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Nicest Hotel in Madras

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Business Center and hotel staff.
Location: We visited Prineville, a very nice little city. The drive from Madras to Prineville is very picturesque. The Dalles and Shears Bridge are nearby.
The staff are very cordial and accommodating, the room was very nice and the availability of a business center was a big plus. The free breakfast was adequate. We have stayed at a lot of hotels that offer breakfast and this one offered nothing out of the ordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, lovely pool area, good breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, decor, general comfort level and good maintenance.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Madras is an extremely small town. We went out for a variety of reasons, but not for attractions. We went there for the sun.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They gave excellent recommendations for restaurants and good directions whenever we asked. The lobby decor is interesting, highly unusual and the clerks were pleased to answer questions about it. The continental breakfast had quite a bit of variety and was good. The pool area was a pleasant surprise, as the water was actually warm enough. I can't tolerate average pool temperatures. Overall I would enjoy staying there again if I ever were in Madras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific curb appeal!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: See above
We only stayed one night but if we come back again in this area we would definitely stay here again. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was firm. The loveseat is a nice touch instead of one uncomfortable chair in most cases. The curb appeal is terrific though when you drive upto the front of the hotel the garden with enormous water feature and the flowers are a feast for the eyes. The continental breakfast is sumptious and there's a large area with tables and chairs to enjoy your breakfast. M. Newton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Close to amenities and road systems. Beautifully landscaped. Clean, well appointed and comfortable. Room was somewhat noisy as right next to roof top air conditioning unit. Despite that our stay was more than satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truckee CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great lil stop over on our way to float the Deschutes. Nice hotel & amenities. Kids loved the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canyon lake, ca

nice hotel close to town convenient when traveling

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: beautiful lobby area
overnight stay only. convenient to restaurants convenient when traveling on hwy 97