Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nicest Hotel in Madras

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Business Center and hotel staff.
Location: We visited Prineville, a very nice little city. The drive from Madras to Prineville is very picturesque. The Dalles and Shears Bridge are nearby.
The staff are very cordial and accommodating, the room was very nice and the availability of a business center was a big plus. The free breakfast was adequate. We have stayed at a lot of hotels that offer breakfast and this one offered nothing out of the ordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, lovely pool area, good breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, decor, general comfort level and good maintenance.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Madras is an extremely small town. We went out for a variety of reasons, but not for attractions. We went there for the sun.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. They gave excellent recommendations for restaurants and good directions whenever we asked. The lobby decor is interesting, highly unusual and the clerks were pleased to answer questions about it. The continental breakfast had quite a bit of variety and was good. The pool area was a pleasant surprise, as the water was actually warm enough. I can't tolerate average pool temperatures. Overall I would enjoy staying there again if I ever were in Madras.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific curb appeal!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: See above
We only stayed one night but if we come back again in this area we would definitely stay here again. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was firm. The loveseat is a nice touch instead of one uncomfortable chair in most cases. The curb appeal is terrific though when you drive upto the front of the hotel the garden with enormous water feature and the flowers are a feast for the eyes. The continental breakfast is sumptious and there's a large area with tables and chairs to enjoy your breakfast. M. Newton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Close to amenities and road systems. Beautifully landscaped. Clean, well appointed and comfortable. Room was somewhat noisy as right next to roof top air conditioning unit. Despite that our stay was more than satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great lil stop over on our way to float the Deschutes. Nice hotel & amenities. Kids loved the pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canyon lake, ca

nice hotel close to town convenient when traveling

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: beautiful lobby area
overnight stay only. convenient to restaurants convenient when traveling on hwy 97
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Unexpected beauty

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Spacious and clean. Need a mirror outside the bathroom. Breakfast was great. Somehow the reservation which was made through Expedia weeks in advance wasn't showing up at check in but upon showing my confirmation, the clerk quickly gave us a room to get settled while she dealt with Expedia. Highly recommend this gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Great location, good service, great breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Friendly courteous staff, clean and well maintained room, excellent breakfast, close to food retailer, and eating establishments.
5 out of 5
by Lisa A from Eagle Point Oregon

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great rates and great room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very easy to stay there. Nice. Relaxing. Easy access.