Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific curb appeal!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: See above
We only stayed one night but if we come back again in this area we would definitely stay here again. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bed was firm. The loveseat is a nice touch instead of one uncomfortable chair in most cases. The curb appeal is terrific though when you drive upto the front of the hotel the garden with enormous water feature and the flowers are a feast for the eyes. The continental breakfast is sumptious and there's a large area with tables and chairs to enjoy your breakfast. M. Newton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Close to amenities and road systems. Beautifully landscaped. Clean, well appointed and comfortable. Room was somewhat noisy as right next to roof top air conditioning unit. Despite that our stay was more than satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great lil stop over on our way to float the Deschutes. Nice hotel & amenities. Kids loved the pool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canyon lake, ca

nice hotel close to town convenient when traveling

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: beautiful lobby area
overnight stay only. convenient to restaurants convenient when traveling on hwy 97
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Unexpected beauty

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Spacious and clean. Need a mirror outside the bathroom. Breakfast was great. Somehow the reservation which was made through Expedia weeks in advance wasn't showing up at check in but upon showing my confirmation, the clerk quickly gave us a room to get settled while she dealt with Expedia. Highly recommend this gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Great location, good service, great breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Friendly courteous staff, clean and well maintained room, excellent breakfast, close to food retailer, and eating establishments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very easy to stay there. Nice. Relaxing. Easy access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Good stop

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Free Breakfast selections are minimal.
Location: Small town. No attractions
BEst hotel in a small town. Rooms spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Nice hotel, clean, fairly quiet, nice staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Nice, friendly staff. Clean, new, conveniently located. We will be back!
Cons: Beds and breakfast.
Location: Conveniently located.
Very accommodating. Beds a little uncomfortable but that is a personal taste. Breakfast was marginal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington coast

Majestic hotel on the hill

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: I loved that the flooring in the bath was a warm wood rather than the usual icy tile or vinyl.
Cons: Lighting in the room was too dim.
Location: Decided to head off the beaten track for a day and hit Richardson's Rock Ranch.
Arrived Sunday evening anxious to locate the hotel. Looming over Madras, the Cross Keys appeared like a castle protecting Madras. The hotel was quiet and clean. The woman at the desk was understanding when I had two reservations, one for each night, due to a change in plans. She made us feel welcome and registration was a breeze.