Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Business travel- smooth, clean, friendly; would stay here again if in area....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley

pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The front lobby couches are so comfortable, you will not want to move again. 24 hour pool! Best welcoming of any hotel we stayed at on this trip.
Not knowing anything about Madras, Oregon we rolled the dice and won! I could not have been happier with everything about the stay. The front desk clerk, sorry I forgot his name, but he was just amazing. Best restaurant recommendations - Rio Mexican Restaurant. Best Mole EVER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Painted hills, Mt. Hood
Everything was great. Spacious room, new furniture, friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice hotel and rooms. Clean and well-decorated. Nice location and grounds. Good, hearty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Very Nice management and beautiful clean rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel is beautiful. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is great. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I would and do recommend this place to stay!
Location: Perfect for Pow Wow end of June. Richardson Ranch for agate and thunderegg digging about 11 miles away.
Unfortunately this stay was not as pleasant and we had wanted but it was no fault of hotel management. I had brought my grandson and new it was going to be hot so we anticipated using the pool but due to extreme use over the previous couple of days the pool had to be drained and re filled so we did not get to cool down like we wanted. Management tried to get a deal with local pool but they were closing soon. Then the TV in the room sound was out. It took some doing but Management was able to get sound back after some trying switching out cable boxes. Then the thunderstorm moved in and our even was possible going to be cancelled. Good grief! Management was so apologetic and tried all they could to make things good for us. Just a MURPHY weekend. But the storm moved over quickly in the night and the event was on. Saved the weekend. Thank you to the hotel staff for a beautiful comfortable room and all the effort to make things work out for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was awesome,place was beautiful, clean,and great location. Love the place!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the desert town.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel in the desert town. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express for business travel. There was not one close by so I booked here and found it to be a very nice place.
5 out of 5
by Bettie

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful lobby! Nice staff! Bed eas a little hard...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: Fresh fruit at the breakfast. One thing maybe could use improvement is maybe the desk staff could be more informed of what to do in the area.
Location: We did a lot of golfing..
We wanted a hotel in between Kahneetah and Crooked River Ranch and it worked good. We did a lot of golfing. The maid service was really really early which we didn't expect. The breakfast didn't have any fresh fruit. The rooms were really nice. It worked great for my sisters and I...
4 out of 5
by Paula

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful front desk staff and a comfortable facility.