Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very friendly and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ideally placed close to a metro station and excellent base from which to explore Madrid. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices wide with beautifully fresh fruit. Comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Comfortable hotel, not so accommodating staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Comfortable, trendy hotel in great location. Hotel serves breakfast and has a small bar with coffee and drinks. There is also a lounge area. We brought in a sandwich for lunch but were told we could not eat in the bar area and would have to eat in our room. The problem was the room was only being cleaned so we could not eat in the room. We had been travelling in Spain for 10 days and this was the first time we could not bring food into the bar where there was no food available. The person who asked us to leave was not very nice with her delivery also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Schönes Design Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die ausgezeichnete Lage: sehr zentral und dennoch ruhig
Cons: Gym
Location: 2 Gehminuten von der Gran Via
Top Location, Hotel sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, Top Service Einziger Nachteil: kein Fitness-Studio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful hip, modern hotel. Very centrally located. Large rooms with large modern marble bathrooms. Unfortunately very noisy despite double glazed windows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice hotel that was right by lots of shops and restaraunts. The hotel was just a short walk from the cathedral, palace, and many other great sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hôtel In night Life center but not a 4 stars

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This is really a Nice hôtel , with good design , and confortable room ... However It is not a 4 stars hôtel as claimed .., It does not have gym or sport facilities , No swimming pool , No Terrace or roof top ..., the price then appears very high ... For a hôtel like this , simple , In an area of small street without great urbanity .. Furthermore , It does not include breakfast ... It is then really overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in fantastic location!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We really enjoyed our time in Madrid and staying at 7 Islas Hotel. It is very stylish and well decorated with spacious and well appointed rooms. We were in a great part of town with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops around. Walking to all the major sights was easy and the Gran Via metro station was a 2min walk away. The connection via the metro to the airport was straightforward too. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we are back in Madrid!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from , London

Gay friendly, mid-century inspired furniture.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Secure, professional outfit. A decent four star but could do with upgrading toiletries.
4 out of 5
by Radek

ABSOLUTNÉ TRAGICkE WIFI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutně tragické WIFI, slabý signál a pomalé, ale neuvěřitelně pomalé, proboha může s tím hotel něco udělat, jsem tu již potřetí, ale kvúli wifi zvažuji zda sem mám příště jet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute und nahe Unterkunft in Madrids Innenstadt

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Personal. Frühstück kann zugebucht werden und es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.