Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice, but

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The price, and it is close to Nuestra Senora de Atocha. Bed was very comfortable, it was relatively quiet, and the shower is wonderful.
Cons: Better for only one guest, rather than two. Unless you have no luggage.
Easy enough to find, and we were blessed to FIND PARKING within two blocks. The room we had was small - yes, the bed could fit two people, but it was not possible to have suitcases open AND use the bed for sleeping. The breakfast supplies (as in Bed and Breakfast) were skimpy, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, Great room for the money,

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great room, very clean, you're own bathroom with large shower and plenty of hot water, short walk to the train station, metro, museums, I say this to my American brothers who are excepting a Holiday Inn, or other large hotel chain that you like in the USA, this is not that. This is a very clean simple small European room made to keep you warm and get a good nights sleep, free wifi, TV and private bathroom. staff is great, nothing bad to say about this Hotel! will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Train Station

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The plumbing in room 7.
Location: Near Atocha train station and Retiro Park.
Good experience, for the most part. The receptionist was a bit late arriving to work, so I had to wait outside. The room was clean. The bed was not the most comfortable. The plumbing "tecnicos" came while I was in the middle of a project - to check a little problem they had had with the room, so I asked them to give me 20 minutes. They decided not to come back until the next day. When I flushed the toilet the next morning, the "little problem" came up through the shower. I packed up my suitcase early and went to the breakfast area. The assistant offered me another room so I could shower, but I had already had to dress and pack my bags, so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and not expensive

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Linens smelt a little of cigarette smoke. Nice lady at the reception desk. Room is small and basic but it's enough for a short stay. This place is one step up from a hostel. No desk in room, no shampoo in room, etc. But again, it's enough for a short stay. Located close to a main railway station, Atocha. That's a big plus. It's also near the large Buen Retiro park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Loud

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Close to train station but could hear all other guests going in and out of their rooms all night :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable
Cons: It has a few things broken in the room it can be fix
Location: It was close to many stores and restaurants
Very normal just used the room to sleep ,I dont feel like typing
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Good value, convenient location

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable at a good price
Cons: Nothing - however guests need to realise that it is not a "hotel" and that there will not be staff available at all hours
Location: We easily walked to the Prada from the hotel and it is just minutes from the Atocha station. Plenty of places to buy food or eat out nearby
We stayed here 2 nights and were very pleased with what was provided. The rooms we had we clean and comfortable and quiet. Windows that opened were also a plus. The staff were pleasant and co-operative. We were especially pleased that there was access to a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities near reception and that fruit, biscuits and cereal were provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in a very central location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel is very close to Atocha, the train station. The decor is modern and the rooms were clean and comfortable. A real bargain!
4 out of 5
by Jari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels