Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the stadium

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We only needed one night in Madrid and the location was perfect for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing

Posted May 28, 2017
Amazing hotel and great location. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great hotel by the Bernabeu

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location
We stayed here for the close proximity for the Bernabeu stadium and it didn't disappoint. Great reception staff and the rooms were clean and updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice for short visit and closed to RealMadrid stad

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Air conditioning..Breakfast...English translated letters in elevators. In one of the letters they ask guests to apologize for inconvenience ☺️😀
Location: Location is great as a business district and closed to real Madrid stadium. far from downtown unless u enjoy the metro. Not sure suitable for families
The hotel doe not really stand for the Marriott brand, if u compare to North America or Middle East. It's good for a short visit. Breakfast was modest and same for all 3 days. Linen and mattress can't tell old. Staff were so friendly. Air conditioning was not working and it was actually hot in the day and was told it was under maintenance. I wish they have told us before checking in. Luckily at night was cold and we opened the windows. What makes this hotel attractive is it's proximity to Santiago Bernabeau. I won't say it's. 4 star hotel. Three stars would be fair. We have also noticed they didn't review letters and marketing materials they post in elevators. They are terribly translated to English. Bottom line.. not recommended for families and price over rated compared to value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real Madrid Game- 03/12/17

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff was very polite.
Cons: The scent in the lobby is very nice but a bit strong if you are sensitive to strong scents. Other than that, all was good.
We traveled to Madrid for the Real Madrid game, a birthday gift for my son who loves soccer and the team. I have always wanted to go to Spain, so it was a win for both of us. We choose to stay at the AC Hotel which was a quick walk to the stadium and have not regrets. All was perfect... a very nice hotel. Will definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good experience. Inlike the hotel and staff. Very helpfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, good service and so close to the Bernabéu stadium! Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, mostly quiet but rooms face the street

Posted Nov 27, 2016
rooms were clean and updated. Mostly quiet rooms face the street so some street noise. Hotel is located in business district but close to metro station. Easy to catch train to the airport. Would recommend this hotel. Expedia noted coffee makers in the room, but that isn't true. Mentioned this to staff and they gave us free coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels