Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
A standard business hotel just off central Madrid. Five stops to Gran Via on Metro line 5 and nightlife in Chueca. I was there during the Madrid marathon and although it was full it was quite. Nice and calm neighbourhood. Thank you Joy at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to metro .

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel is located near metro stations so is very convenient to explore Madrid.
Good neighbourhood. Close to 3 metro stations. Neighbourhood is safe. Walking distance to Metros.. some good restaurants in the area including a very good Pizzeria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Madrid

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Jose and Joy at reception were great! Free bfast was awesome and room was super!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to bus and Metro station

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Close to where I needed to be. Close to subway and bus station, good breakfast places close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with metro very near by.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent staff service. Close to metro station. Hotel ckean. Good air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Cardiff

Stay here... you will not be disappointed!!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Madrid to run the half marathon and stayed here for 5 nights. Fantastic location, Metro stations minutes away on foot in proximity of the hotel. The hotel itself, is a hidden gem. Off the main road, didn't have any problems with noise from outside and we had a room overlooking the side road. Great value for money as the standards of this hotel, in my opinion, are higher than its 3 stars! I will return for sure the next time I'm in Madrid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
From the room you hear a little the cars, For sleepers that doesnt get deep sleep as me, is the only bad thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Madrid AC Avenida de America

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Metro, clean, comfortable rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast room was overcrowded when you would expect it to be and the wait staff had trouble keeping up.
Location: Apart from an underground shopping arcade at Avda America, shopping and restaurant options were limited. Take the Metro to the city center.
The AC Avenida de America was convenient to the Metro station (about four blocks away) and motorway. While it is located in a working class district with few restaurants/shops, its proximity to the Metro with three underground lines at Avda America, makes all of Madrid accessible in a short trip. Definitely a good option if you are comfortable using the Metro.