Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel close to Reina Sofia Museum

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room and bathroom, a nice lobby, nice lifts and competent and pleasing staff. Also power outlets where needed.
Cons: Parking facilities. Either improve them or tell the truth about its shortcomings. Restaurant.
Location: Reina Sofia Museum and the modest railroad museum.
On the good side clean comfortable room and bathroom, a nice lobby, nice lifts and competent and pleasing staff. Also power outlets where needed. On the bad side a very small room, a poor restaurant and a far away parking (almost two blocks, third-party, needing advance notice to collect car). Except for the Reina Sofia Museum, almost anything else requires a taxi ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Dolores Alcántara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the AC Hotel Carlton Madrid with us. As a valued customer, I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. We'll shared your comments with the Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager, who join me in offering their apologies for their team’s shortcomings. The Hotel has no parking and we have no the possibility to have it. As you explained, there is one nearby open 24 hours. Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our services. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Madrid Sincerely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Location: Take care on some neighbouring streets and note there are sex workers operating in the area albeit I guess this happens close to any city centre
The hotel is fine and close to Atocha station but parts of the surrounding area would not be ideal for all especially those with families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from フランス

Posted May 21, 2016
アトーチャ駅からすぐなので、空港に行くにも鉄道で移動するにもとても便利でした。朝ご飯の種類がとても豊富でおいしかったです。バスタブ付きで、とても広いお部屋でした。ただ、従業員がとても素っ気なかったです。でも英語で問題なく対応してもらえます。以前まではWi-Fiが有料だったようですが、今は無料で早さも問題ありません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location for train and central Madrid

Posted May 21, 2016
Good hotel, stayed in courtyard facing room so quiet but very dark. Room could be hot overnight as air conditioning not on but luckily since we were on the courtyard it was still quiet with the windows open. Good hotel for a quick stop in Madrid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

마드리드 시내, 프라도 미술관과 아토차 역이 불과 걸어서 10분거리에 위치한 특급호텔

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: 깨끗한 시설과 목욕탕과 세련된 인테리어
Cons: 엘리베이터가 너무 작아서 상층에 배정받으면 체크인시간과 체크 아웃에 손님이 몰려서 불편함.
Location: 아토차 역에서 마드리드 인근 도시 기차여행이 편하고 마요르광장과 산미구엘시장, 그리고 쇼핑거리가 불과 걸어서 20분이내.
욕실에 월풀이 설치되어 신혼부부에게 강추, 걸어서 마요르광장과 솔 광장, 그리고 한식당들과 번화한 거리에서 조금 벗어나 저녁이면 아주 조용한 호텔. 아침식사부페는 약간 실망스럽긴 하지만 가격대비 만족.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Excelente! Cuando vuelva a Madrid lo elijo de nuevo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really close to train, great staff

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: There is a lot of black in the decor, black walls everywhere. It's just a matter of taste but I found it a bit sombre.
Location: Train station. Museum Sofia Reine, modern art.
A great place to pause after a long flight. The staff kindly let us check in quite early, which means a lot after 26 hours in transit! Room was clean and very comfortable, and pretty quiet overnight. The free wifi is in the lounge and dining area only, but these are comfortable to spend time in. Lounge/bar area is very small, but it was never crowded when we were there. Breakfast was really great - lots of choice, all delicious. It is quite literally a 10 minute walk, with suitcases, into Antocha station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Very well situated for exploring the city

Posted May 3, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff and an excellent buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel um die Stadt zu erkunden.

Posted May 1, 2016
Das Hotel liegt im Stadtviertel Arganzuela und ist gut mit der Linie 3 (Richtung: Villaverde Alto) zu erreichen. Die U-Bahn bei der Station "Palos de La Frontrea" in Richtung "Passeo de las Delicias" verlassen, die Straße rauf (es geht leicht bergauf) und schon ist man da. Es empfängt einen ein modernes, gemütliches Hotel. Obwohl es direkt an der Passeo de las Delicias liegt hört man wenig von der Straße. Ein 23/7 Supermarkt liegt in der Nähe. EIne kleine aber feine Hotelbar ist in der Lobby. Ein perfektes Hotel für einen Städtetrip.
4 out of 5
by CHULHEE from 대한민국

깔끔하고 위치가 좋은 호텔

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
넓진 않았지만 가격 대비 깔끔한 호텔이었음 위치적으로 훌륭함