Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to Metro stations

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyable stay stayed from Saturday until Monday bed an breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near train station

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel near train station. Clean modern rooms. Front desk very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Train station

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Good location and clean facility
Cons: When checking in, please ask if smoking room is acceptable.
First night (Feb/16), we were assigned to smoking room without checking with us. The other 3 nights (Feb/19-21) were better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Dolores Alcántara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Carlton Madrid through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We'd like to inform you that The AC Carlton Hotel has no any smoking room. This is a smoke free hotel. Unfortunately many customers do not comply. Sorry for any inconvenience caused and rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Carlton Madrid and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Madrid. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy & cheap access from airport 4

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms & facilities
Cons: Beds not comfortable enough
Location: Museum, food, sites, train & tube station...
Very close to l Atocha train station which is the central stop to trains coming from airport terminal 4. 45mn from airport to hotel. Staff was nice & helpful. Rooms are clean. Easy access to central Madrid via atocha tube station 5mn away from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location even though close to train station.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Value was good, bed comfortable, room was clean and location was also decent.
Cons: Room needs a fan or ability to lower the heat.
Location: Not far from the Prada or thyssen museum or the big Retiro park and close to rail station which we needed.
Hotel was nicer than I would have expected. Quiet nod very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Friendly and really helpful front desk, contemporary and spacious room, convenient location, wide choice at breakfast buffet, comfortable king bed, fridge. Cons: Unreliable and slow wifi connection in room (although at the lobby they have another wifi network which works fine), buffet staff is not the most friendly one, and the most important - the outside noise in the room. Light sleepers be warned - it's the most noisy hotel we have ever stayed in. And we got a side room, not the one on a main street. The feeling was that you actually sleep in a tent, the outside noise from both the window and the hall was simply unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good hotel and staff. Close to Atocha Metro/Renfe station and to Retiro park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel near Train Station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Room Accessible to train station
Cons: Slow, intermittent internet
We only booked the hotel for one night and not a full one as we had a flight early in the morning. The girl at the reception desk was pleasant and the room was very nice and quiet. The only issue was the internet, which wasn't password protected, and I don't know if it is because of this but was super slow and intermittent. Other than that, really no complaints. If you are looking for something near the train station in Madrid for easy access, this is a good, comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chiba

Nice hotel with very nice jet bath.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: good location.
Cons: nothing
久しぶりに海外を巡る、8日間の旅の最初の宿で、緊張していましたし、15時間のフライトで疲れ切って深夜に到着しましたが、笑顔で迎い入れられホットしました。客室のジェットバスに癒され、ミニバーのビールでほっと息を吐きました。翌日、13時の列車でコルドバに向うのですが、アトーチャ駅にもプラド美術館、ジヤンヌーベル設計のソフィア芸術センターにも近くチェックアウトが12時なので、ゆっくり、ぐるっとその辺を散歩して、部屋に戻ってもう一度ジェットバスに浸かり、贅沢な余裕のある気持ちで次の旅程に進む事が出来ました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels