Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good for everything
3 out of 5
by Scott

Clean, modern hotel, 30+ min walk to center

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean modern hotel. Nice staff. About 35 min walk to city center. Local area has just a few places to eat, so walking, driving, or taxi is a must. Not a bad place, just a long walk to every place I went.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
There is scope for improvement in respect of morning breakfast. Salads were missing.
4 out of 5
by Connie from New York

Great for business in this area of Madrid

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
I have business to conduct in walking distance of this hotel. There aren't many hotels in this particular area. This one is economical but very nice. Comfortable and convenient. I will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: needs major renovation
Location: decent location
completely dump property. I booked because of Marriott name, this is no Marriott
3 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Perfect location for the university, and also close to the Metro. Our room was well furnished and very pleasant. It is also a particularly quiet area, no street noise at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed just for one night in the hotel but overall it was very clean and upkept very well. Customer service was open when I arrived at midnight and still made it very easy to check in. Ac was lack luster and so was the comfort of the bed itself. Plug ins did not work unless you left the light on so that was a major drag.
1 out of 5
by Charles's from Skaneateles

Hot hot hot! Muy caliente!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
If you are seeking cool comfort, book elsewhere! Air conditioning is marvelous in the lobby, but in rooms 316 or 305, plan to sweat and not breathe it's so hot! Staff seems unhelpful when discussing the level of uncomfort. Inviting them to the room to experience the sweaty unbearably hot conditions, the response is apathy and we need to deal with the horribly hot temp. Room exceeds 36 Celsius! It's only 26 outside!
5 out of 5
by Juan Pablo from Peru

Confortable stay in Madrid

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice quality / price.