Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel near Salamanca

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Charming boutique hotel, good service and food. In quiet neighborhood walking distance to all key neighborhoods in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The rooms in the garden area are close to a highly trafficked street so they are not as quiet as you might prefer. The room itself is very comfortable and the staff is top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The place to stay in Madrid.Location, location location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb: Charming, Comfortable and Classy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very comfortable and beautiful boutique hotel. Extremely helpful staff and very comfortable room. The place is well preserved villa with a lovely garden bar/restaurant in the back: a secluded oasis. The tapas are outstanding as are the generous drinks. The location is upscale and quiet, yet close enough to the trendier neighborhoods and museums. Wifi was very fast at 20/20. Can't wait to come back! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Beautiful

Posted Jul 6, 2016
There are splendid gardens with beautiful flowers. In the summer it is especially refreshing. The rooms are exquisite. I had my favorite brand 'Natura Bisse' products for use and that made me happy as well. Enjoy your travels.
5 out of 5
by MARK from Los Angeles

An oasis of classy calm in Madrid

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel extremely classy located in an old palace. Beautiful classic decoration but with modern hotel bedrooms featuring rain showers in bathroom Just a few steps down the street is Sergi Arola one of Madrids top restaurants. Well worth a visit but it's pricey!
5 out of 5
by Maria Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Plainfield, NJ

Fabulous from start to finish!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
From start to finish the entire stay was outstanding. The staff could not be more accommodating. The hotel was small but stylish. Very well appointed rooms. Comfortable. Five star for sure!!! I would return in a minute.