Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Fantastic location, beautiful and peaceful hotel I definitely will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Beautiful hotel in safe part of city.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Decor & location. Personable, helpful doorman.
Cons: Access to wi-if to be less bureaucratic and spa area in operation.
Location: Excellent, quiet upmarket location about 15 minute walk to the centre of Madrid.
Stylish palace, beautifully converted with large elegant public rooms. Bedroom was extremely comfortable and large. Would rate higher but the swimming pool was closed for renovation. This disappointment was offset in part by a generous upgrade by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ximena Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maravilloso

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Maravilloso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near NYC

Amazing place, amazing staff, great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facilities and an incredibly friendly and helpful staff. A very quiet neighborhood (which we like) but also convenient to the Metro.
Cons: Nothing--perfect as is.
Location: Quiet neighborhood but convenient to the Metro, and cabs always outside. Not many restaurants right around there.
This is a fantastic hotel, beautiful, luxurious and welcoming. The staff was fantastic--incredibly helpful and generous. This was our first time in Madrid (so we haven't stayed anywhere else) but this was pretty unbeatable and I cannot imagine going anywhere else when we return to the city. I've traveled pretty extensively in Europe, and stayed at some pretty upscale places in London, Paris, Frankfurt, etc., but none offered the same balance of comfort, ease, privacy and fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOSE MARIA from MADRID

EXCELENTE

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
un hotel fantastico. El trato estupendo, no pudo ser mejor. Muchas gracias a todos por nuestra fantastica estancia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nearly perfect - great service but need better quality pillows, towels and bath soaps. Also room was too hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely spectacular! One of the best hotels I've stayed in anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great location. Nice physical space. Service experience was mixed - definitely not what one expect from a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Battle

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
What a fabulous building and most helpful staff - quite unique.