Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very charming hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The rooms in the garden area are close to a highly trafficked street so they are not as quiet as you might prefer. The room itself is very comfortable and the staff is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The place to stay in Madrid.Location, location location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb: Charming, Comfortable and Classy

Posted Sep 2, 2016
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very comfortable and beautiful boutique hotel. Extremely helpful staff and very comfortable room. The place is well preserved villa with a lovely garden bar/restaurant in the back: a secluded oasis. The tapas are outstanding as are the generous drinks. The location is upscale and quiet, yet close enough to the trendier neighborhoods and museums. Wifi was very fast at 20/20. Can't wait to come back! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Beautiful

Posted Jul 6, 2016
There are splendid gardens with beautiful flowers. In the summer it is especially refreshing. The rooms are exquisite. I had my favorite brand 'Natura Bisse' products for use and that made me happy as well. Enjoy your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Fantastic location, beautiful and peaceful hotel I definitely will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Beautiful hotel in safe part of city.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Decor & location. Personable, helpful doorman.
Cons: Access to wi-if to be less bureaucratic and spa area in operation.
Location: Excellent, quiet upmarket location about 15 minute walk to the centre of Madrid.
Stylish palace, beautifully converted with large elegant public rooms. Bedroom was extremely comfortable and large. Would rate higher but the swimming pool was closed for renovation. This disappointment was offset in part by a generous upgrade by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near NYC

Amazing place, amazing staff, great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facilities and an incredibly friendly and helpful staff. A very quiet neighborhood (which we like) but also convenient to the Metro.
Cons: Nothing--perfect as is.
Location: Quiet neighborhood but convenient to the Metro, and cabs always outside. Not many restaurants right around there.
This is a fantastic hotel, beautiful, luxurious and welcoming. The staff was fantastic--incredibly helpful and generous. This was our first time in Madrid (so we haven't stayed anywhere else) but this was pretty unbeatable and I cannot imagine going anywhere else when we return to the city. I've traveled pretty extensively in Europe, and stayed at some pretty upscale places in London, Paris, Frankfurt, etc., but none offered the same balance of comfort, ease, privacy and fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great location. Nice physical space. Service experience was mixed - definitely not what one expect from a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel in Salamanca barrio of Madrid

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I saw
This was my fifth stay there. Every one has been great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, in pleasant area close to metro

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The room, staff and swimming pool.
Location: Quiet, not right in the centre, but handy for the metro. We ate mainly in the centre, but there are supermarkets nearby, hotel staff gave directions.
I planned an Easter city break to Spain with my teenage daughter. I wanted a hotel which was comfortable, handy for getting to the city centre, easily accessible from the airport, and had a heated pool which we could use for free all day. It took a bit of research, but I found all this in the Santo Mauro in Madrid. It fulfilled all the criteria and more. Felt like a luxury break, and I would definitely recommend this hotel.