Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by sam from london

tired hotel with poor facilities

Posted Oct 28, 2013
light broken in bathroom, fridge not working, bed linen very old and not spotless
2 out of 5
by plichon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to football Stadium

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
It was fine, I only stayed 1 night for the football. The room was nice but not what I would choose for a family stay. Ideal for business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kate from London, UK

Excellent Student Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Ease of access and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Obviously a bit dated
Location: Prosperidad with easy Metro access
First of all, the have 24 hour desk service, and the evening and afternoon staff always spoke both English and Spanish. For two travelling students, that was absolutely perfect. The fixtures and things in the room were a bit dated, but everything was clean and exceptionally well kept. As an added bonus, there was a Metro station within a five minute walk, so the whole of Madrid was at our doorstep. I would definitely recommend anyone stay here. If you want air conditioning or WiFi, the fee is really reasonable as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A&H Internacional - Quiet, convenient, affordable

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
The staff at the reception desk were always friendly and attentive. None of them speak any English whatsoever (and most of my group did not speak any Spanish either), but we were easily able to manage communicating with them. The rooms were pretty spacious, easily fitting two roll-away beds into a 2 person room. The hotel was also gracious in adding a second room to our booking at the last minute and for the same rate (minus the roll-away bed charge). The cleaning staff was a bit over eager in coming to clean the room (they came and asked to clean the room while we were still inside and we felt obliged to leave about 10 minutes earlier than planned), but they did a great job and we returned to a clean and tidy room with clean towels. They were also willing to replace our towels multiple times in the day, which was extremely welcome since the Summer heat required multiple showers per day. There's no breakfast but there are plenty of small shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity as well as a nice park/plaza area with benches and shade. There's also a very convenient Metro Station and a couple bus stops just across the street. Also nearby is a quick turn around laundromat that did a great job for my roommates. We dropped off clothes in the morning and they were ready the same afternoon/evening. And if you need to send any letters or packages, there's a post office just one block past the Metro Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Solid value

Posted Jun 2, 2010
The room was very large, clean and comfortable. The kitchen area was a little small, but we never used it, so no big deal. The bathroom was spacious. There is an elevator, and a computer is available in the lobby. The hotel is located very close to the Prosperidad metro station, so getting around Madrid is no problem. While not in the "heart" of anything, most major attractions are a relatively easy commute. It took us about 20 minutes to get to Sol by metro, with only one metro change. The neighborhood is not a touristy area, and walking back to the hotel late at night, the neighborhood seemed a little "rough", but we had absolutely no problems. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartamentos ubicado en buena zona. Prosperidad

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Los colchones. EStán bastante desgastados.
Location: Ubicación estupenda. Cerca de metro , parada de bus. Bares, comercios.
El apartamento es grande. Dispone de una mini cocina, con microondas y fuegos para cocinar, pero carece de utensilios para cocinar ni cubiertos. Hay una nevera pequeña. El baño es grande y cómodo, tiene secador y hay toallas. Las camas son un poco incómodas. La zona de aparcamiento es azul o verde, se puede aparcar a varias paradas de metro en zona blanca, Ideal si utilizas metro o autobús.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buena opción cerca de la avenida américa

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: el trato un poco soso
Location: al lado de metro prosperidad y muy cerca de la estación de autobuses de avenida américa
buena limpieza y muy amplio. Lo único que añadiría es un cartel más visible a la altura de los ojos en la entrada (me la pasé) y algún rótulo para encontrar mi puerta, al entrar había dos y metí la llave sin saber si era la habitación de otra parsona. Todo lo demás sin tacha, volvería.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Apineda from Sinaloa

Buen hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Cerca del metro
Cons: No muy cómodo
Location: Muy buena
Buen hotel, cerca de una estación de metro entonces hace el traslado más fácil, esta limpio y cómodo y es muy económico
3 out of 5
by Enric

Zona muy tranquila y a 20 minutos del centro

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
La zona aunque ligeramente alejada del centro está muy bien comunicada en metro, la parada está muy cerca. Tiendas, bares, restaurantes, no le falta de nada. En cuanto a las instalaciones del hotel, en general positivas y en cuanto a servicios el tema de la limpieza un desastre, ha habido un dia que han limpiado a la hora de comer y dos dias despues de comer (a pesar de quejarnos).