Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We spent two days at this hotel, close to the train station. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well maintained.. The staff was competent and friendly. Even though the hotel was on a busy street, the room we had was remarkably quiet. The only downside is that there are few restaurants in the area around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta del Este , Uruguay

Muy agradable , y muy bien ubicado, Recomendable

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: En general, todo estuvo bien. Es un sitio muy agradable , con una muy buena atencion
Muy buena experiencia , pasamos muy bien allí, el servicio muy correcto, la habitación , y el baño muy comodos, la limpieza correcta , es de destacar el desayuno , muy completo y abundante , y los empleados excelentes. La ubicación es estratégica , cerca de todo, Estacion Atocha , Museos , Parques etc. En general , todo bien , muy recomendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県、日本


Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: ロケーションの良さ、スタッフの親切さ、2食付きの予約ができる。
Cons: シャワーの水が飛び散りやすいので囲いをもっと大きくしてほしい。浴槽が長いので滑りやすく、手すりを増やすなどして滑りにくくすると良い。
Location: 美術館巡り。電車での世界遺産への日帰り旅行。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 18, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sur de España

es un hotel limpio, accesible,

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: la limpieza, el servicio
Cons: los precios del restaurante.
Location: excelente ubicacion, a pie la central de trenes. a 20 mts. la parada de autobuses a cualquier punto de la ciudad.
El servicio excelente, dispuestos, es un hotel accesible, las habitaciones limpias, buen precio.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Agumar, Hotel Management
Estimado Antonio, Primero de todo, le agradecemos el tiempo dedicado en la valoración sobre su estancia. Nos satisface saber que su estancia ha sido placentera y confortable. Estamos encantados de que nos haya elegido durante su viaje a Madrid y confiamos en volver a darle la bienvenida de nuevo. Reciba un cordial saludo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

7 mins to Atocha Station

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a walking distance to Atocha Station(7 mins), we can take train to Valencia, Barcelona . and they have luggage storage service
Cons: nil
Location: If you like running , you can jog to the nearby Park , one round is about 5km, nice running place. There have a supermarket near the Hotel,3mins walk.
I booked a family room (with 1 double bed and 2 twin bed) , but only a stanadard double room are provided to us(1 double bed and 1 sofa bed) . Finally the staff understood my situation and change a bigger double room to me, although still was a double bed room (1 double bed and 1 sofa bed0, room are bigger than the normal one. I appreciated the staff to make effort to help me to fix the problem , but I still not understand why it happened. I paid a family room but cannot enjoy it . Still waiting for ther investigation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel is super close to the train station. Clean, quiet and convenient.
5 out of 5
by MARIBEL from Costa Rica

Agumar excelente hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Todo excelente, no dudaría reservar para el próximo viaje, gracias
4 out of 5
by David from California

Agumar review

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Spoke English too. Airline lost my bag and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Next to the train station and subway and close proximity to airport shuttle. Walking distance to most locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

strange smell of old

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location was good
Cons: the cleanliness of the hall ways
the hotel corridors had a strange odor of mold, or something from a 80 year old grandparent home. the rooms where clean and ok.