Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Bathroom smells terrible. I found hair on a towel, luckily i had my own. Renovation is a must. Safe is with a key not a keypad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good location for access to Metro and buses

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Central location. Great breakfast.
Location: Close to lots of nice restaurants.
Right next to Retiro Park, which is huge and a great family place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Hotel Santos Agumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice hotel staff very friendly Very good location! We are comming back! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Hotel Santos Agumar, Hotel Management
Dear Carolina, Thank you for sharing the feedback of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in a soon future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very convenient location; minutes of walk to Atocha Renfe and subway. Clean and quite. Restaurant doesn't look fancy but the food is pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Hotel Santos Agumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton

Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Its location. The staff too were very helpful
Location: It is close to Atocha rail station and within easy walking distance of the Prado and other major Museums.
The Agumar Hotel has a great location: it is close to Atocha rail station and within easy walking distance of the Retiro Park and Museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Hotel Santos Agumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hallways were in rough shape and paint/wallpaper peeling off
Location: Parque de El Retiro, Bars & Restaurants
Very nice hotel in a great location for the price. Everyone was friendly and the room was comfortable. The cafeteria was a bit over priced and underwhelming and the hallways on the way to our room was in rough shape, but the rest of the hotel and our room was great. It's a 5 min walk to Parque de El Retiro and a short cab ride to Centro and plenty of shops and restaurant and bars all around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vigo

Very good

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location but the hotel a bit outdated and the room too small to be a 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel convenient to Atocha train station.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great front desk staff. Very nice room with a good bed and a large bathroom. I had a really wonderful dinner in the little dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice small hotel close to Atocha train station.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: If they provides me with Double bed instead of 2 twin beds
Location: Takes 10 minutes walk to Metro and Train station.
Closed to Madrid Atocha train station. You can take Renfe train from airport to Atocha Train Station which is about 15 minute walk from the hotel.