Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hallways were in rough shape and paint/wallpaper peeling off
Location: Parque de El Retiro, Bars & Restaurants
Very nice hotel in a great location for the price. Everyone was friendly and the room was comfortable. The cafeteria was a bit over priced and underwhelming and the hallways on the way to our room was in rough shape, but the rest of the hotel and our room was great. It's a 5 min walk to Parque de El Retiro and a short cab ride to Centro and plenty of shops and restaurant and bars all around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vigo

Very good

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location but the hotel a bit outdated and the room too small to be a 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel convenient to Atocha train station.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great front desk staff. Very nice room with a good bed and a large bathroom. I had a really wonderful dinner in the little dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice small hotel close to Atocha train station.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: If they provides me with Double bed instead of 2 twin beds
Location: Takes 10 minutes walk to Metro and Train station.
Closed to Madrid Atocha train station. You can take Renfe train from airport to Atocha Train Station which is about 15 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Great location.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
great location. convenient to metro and train station. close to retiro park. room was bigger than i expected for european standards. will be staying here again when returning to madrid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Average hotel was clean but nothing amazing. Location was ok but quite a walk to downtown attractions. Good if you can do metro but I hate that system so have to walk
Cons: Awful room on check in but they did move me. No breakfast included and to purchase expensive.
Location: Wrong end of Town for attractions but good for station if travelling outside Madrid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good location close to Atocha Train Station. Comfortable hotel, nice staff and clean. Just had a minor inconvenience with the first room we were offered (cigarette smell), but we were quickly changed to another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, clean and good service

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The property looks quiet old, but it was comfortable, clean and very well located
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stayed and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Santos Agumar.