Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent location and cleanliness

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: location, renovated rooms
Cons: nothing special
Location: location close to rail and metro, city center
excellent location and cleanliness of rooms, very good for families
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible so called "hotel"

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything especially customer service, hotel equipments like bed sheets, etc.
Location: location was good
I had such a terrible experience in whole my life with this so called "hotel" as the staff at reception has no respect for the guests and try to challenge guests with no help at all with little English. The building was under construction yet accepting guests. The quality of rooms was for less than 2 starts hotels with smelly and low quality (perhaps second hand bought) sheets and pillows, smelly furnitures and not even a tissue box at the room- when asked from the reception they said tissue is for luxury hotels!!!!!! I had such a terrible experience with this not-hotel and had to cancel my trip and return back to Canada, however they were reluctant to return my money back by playing games (I booked for 8 nights but cancelled my trip on the 3 night). There was not even a electric kettle and a glass at the room with you could find in any 2 starts hotels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coimbra

Valid just for location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room amenities and room confort. Minimum Kitchen support. Internet is bad.
Location: Outside everything is perfect.
The room is poor, beds are poor, has no black out, so you awake up with sun rising, the hotel is under reform, so is noisy and busy for guests, and as an aparthotel...has nothing! We haven't even a cup and any kitchen support, even to make a tea! No glasses to drink water! Nothing to prepare a simple toast or breakfast except under request with an additional cost of 2 € per day and per person. So it seems more a back packer hostel, than an aparthotel. Madrid deserves a better place in this precious location. In fact the only benefit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Badly run hotel with small rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Not that much - the coffee served in the hotel bar area was good and the some of the staff tried to help but ...
Cons: The staff should be able to clearly guide guests to grocery shopping venues.
Location: The location is pleasant, centrally located, with lots of great restaurants, key historical sites and museums within relatively easy walking distane.
This was a disappointing stay from the moment of check-in. The staff appeared disorganized, spoke very weak English and led us to believe that our room was no longer available. Much of the hotel was under renovation. The "full service kitchen" that was advertised ended up being a small fridge and stove in the hallway of typical hotel room. No coffee maker, toaster or microwave. All utensils, cutlery and cooking supplies were 2 Euro/night extra, and were substandard. Even when we upgraded to a one-bedroom suite (with separate bedroom) at 30 Euro surcharge/ night, the kitchen, which turned out to be a "kitchenette" was still under-stocked. The layout of the hotel was also very noisy. We had taken an ApartHotel room in Dresden that was exceptionally good, and thought there would be some name-brand consistency, however, the Madrid chain is to be avoided!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

It could improve so much

Posted Oct 29, 2015
This Hotel has a great location, staff is very kind and helpful, but it needs to improve. The room didnt have a small trashcan, no air conditioner, the bathroom was very old and needed some fixing and it gets really loud very early when the cleaning people start to enter the rooms, but I have to say its getting renovated so maybe it eas because of all the work. I could give it a second chance after they finish the work because of the staff and location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, restaurants.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The major problem is tha the wi fi for the most part does not work in the bedrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from on, , Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful area of town, close to transportation, great restaurants. Hotel under construction. Good staff. Not so good room comfort. It is kept clean considering all the construction going on. Will not repeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

bad place

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: really nothing
Cons: for been in the center of Madrid they have to improved all
Location: the only thing a like about this hotel is that it was in a good location
No hot water for 2 days. very unhappy with overall service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke.

Budget Hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Good location. Just by the Recoletus station. Short walk to Puerto de Sol and all major attractions.
Cons: Hotel is being renovated so being improved.
Good setting in Madrid. Easy to get around. Hotel is basic, but the price reflects this. Currently under renovation so some noise. Would use it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We were in Madrid at 40 Celsius grades and The aparthotel had a bad Air conditioner were we couldnt sleep. In My opinion that room cant be use until they fix it.