Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Close to Sol and friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights. This place is located in the center of the city, walking distance to Sol, museums, and many bars/restaurants. Gabriela was so nice, changing our room from a small studio apartment to a bigger apartment to accommodate 3 people. She let us check in early and she really took good care of our family. We received complimentary beer and cured meet one night. I will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Look For Other Choices!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: 1, The location 2. Breakfast at a local restaurant was a nice perk 3. Daily maid service was unexpected in an apartment
Cons: 1, Having to duck constantly to avoid hitting my head on the beams 2. Figure our key card problems, so we weren't locked out! 3. Prostitute outside?
Location: You can do better. Properties through Expedia were a disappointment.
Husband, myself, and 17 year old stayed here. Good news: 1. Room kind of well furnished (Ikea). Felt Safe. A staff person was in attendance during "normal" hours. 2. Bad news A. The 4th floor meant EXTREMELY low slanted ceilings for 1/2 of the apartment, which was VERY uncomfortable for anyone over 4' tall. Expect head bumps/injury if you are on the 4th floor!! B. Key card problems left us locked out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The Heart of Madrid

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Walk to "Mercado de San Miguel,"Tablados Flamencos", Metro access, Cafe San Gines etc. Clean, friendly, right price.
Cons: Front door is not always closed properly, it can be repaired for a better operation and/or you can place instructions to make sure people close it.
Location: Mercado san Miguel, Chocolatería San Gines, Multiple Theaters, Metro, Corte Ingles, Bars, Night Clubs... and the list goes on...
Excellent location in the heart of Madrid close to Theaters, Restaurants and vivid night life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay here again...

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. That said, it wasn't quite what we expected. These are apartments, not a hotel. We made the reservation very last minute, 10 minutes before we arrived. We got there after dark and it was hard to find; the neighborhood a little sketchy. We didn't have the code to get into the building (this is not a hotel with a staff on premises), so called for the code. The person who answered the phone was helpful, we got in, then had difficulty checking in via the machine in the lobby. The person stayed on the phone, helped talk me though it, then came later to be sure everything was fine. The room was great; spacious. Nice little kitchen, nice bathroom. Very functional. If I were going to Madrid, especially as a family, I would stay here...but realize, it is not a hotel, there is not staff on the premises. Do not buy the breakfast add on. It is simply a coupon to go to a nearby café. Plan to cook in the room or go out on your own. The location was great and less sketchy that we originally thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable gem

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room is awesome. Bed is very comfortable. Amazing area and the room is extremely well soundproof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, clean, great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: I suppose a 24-hour desk staff would help but really a minor quibble
Location: It's close to Puerta del Sol in the heart of downtown Madrid. Easy access to metro
We found Apartamentos Blume Cruz a great place for our 3-day stay in Madrid. The apartment was very comfortable, clean, fully furnished and very modern fixtures. The location was great, about a 5 min walk from Puerta del Sol. Be aware it is only staffed at the desk from 9:30-6 so make sure you get the code to open the front door after hours!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the 2 nights at this hotel..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Value

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the layout of our room (small but efficient) and the awesome location. Staff were very friendly and our room was cleaned and arranged every day. Just a word of caution, there is AC however the temperature is centrally controlled (you cannot set your own temperature, it's controlled by the building management). We'd definitely consider staying once again.