Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

You can do better

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We were not advised that there would be a late check in fee of €20 payable when we arrived. The apartment was basic with less than adequate kitchen equipment. OK if all you want to have is somewhere to sleep. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of major sites and Atocha station.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Mqjor sites like Plaza Mayor, Prado Museum, botanical gardens, anf El Retiro Park are all walking distance. Lots of cafes, restaurants and playgrounds close by. It gets very noisy at night but it's all part of the experience.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jon

Very disappointed

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
First of all staff were very pleasant however the the apartment needed a lot of maintenance. Shower door hanging off its hinges , broken toilet seat, broken window shutters. Although the apartment was well situated for Madrid central do not expect to get any sleep due to noise outside which goes all though the night and I mean all through the night. We have stayed in Madrid 7 times in the last 2 years so I can speak from experience. Would not return.
4 out of 5
by ka hung from Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room and near subway, I stay four night but no one will change your towels during stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well recommend

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT location!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Wifi connection.
The location is excellent - very close to Puerto del Sol and metro stations. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The apartment was nice but the WiFi connection was very poor.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Knoxville, TN USA

Excellent location, lots of space

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Location, location, location. It is in the perfect location. And you get a lot more room than just a regular hotel. With some "old charm." If you don't expect a 5-start marble-covered room, you get a lot of space, and you don't have to organize your stuff so it won't get in the way of the maid every morning. Note: if you arrive after 5 PM, you need to contact the hotel by email (they'll send you one, just reply). Overall, an excellent choice. I can't repeat it often. Location is just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near major sites.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: excellent location, friendly staff
We loved it all-comfortable and beautiful accomodations along with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels