Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

My friend and I attended Vaughan town

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable bed very helpful reception
We stayed over night on our drop off at the end of the programme, as next morning we flew back home, my friend attended Vaughan town a number of times and stayed in Euro building which she found adequate for her needs,but for me a a first time in Madrid I found the location not suitable for touring the city, though near the metro it would be too much travelling on the metro to the city center. So befor Vaughan town we stayed 6 days in the city centre. If one is not in Madrid for touring then then the euro building Apartments are perfect to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Good location for real madrid

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Apartment very spacious and staff helpful
Cons: Electrics, Wifi and more equipment in kitchen
Location: Ten minute walk to real Madrid football stadium and lots of good shops
Poor Wifi and electrics No bar down stairs as advertised and we got ill from the swimming pool which was than shut down Drilling going on early morning as up dating air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona, US

Choose a Different Place to Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: I didn't use the kitchen, but if I had needed it, it was well-appointed and fully functional. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Customer service training for the staff and cleanliness.
Location: It was in an industrial section, but close to the metro and easy t get around.
The staff members were beyond rude. The lobby and room were dirty. The room was strangely laid out.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Worthing

Good central location

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel location with good transport links
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Close to activity I did in Madrid

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: I did not like the hotel
Cons: Everything
Location: II had outside activity so did not do other things nearby.
Room, really an old apartment needs major make over of carpet, furniture, wall paint, curtains and bathroom. Owners should be ashamed renting out rooms is such a terrible condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

7th floor better than 5th floor

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Put someone in charge who knows hotel business and fix up everything.
Room not as ratty as week before but I would still recommend the hotel one street west of Eurobiulding. For instance, card key was not needed to enter room; door not locked. When I asked for different room, front desk said no other rooms available and gave me door key like days of old. This place has to be put on notice! It is not ven as good as one star rural hotels I have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by K from BE

way over-prized

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
not good! not clean! expensive! no service at all! never again.
2 out of 5
by Do from Paris

Time Warp from the 60's

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Needs to to closed and brought into the 21st century.
Location: Its not far from the Stadium. As one walks down the avenue, one gradually reaches the year 2014.
This is not actually a hotel, more old fashioned appartments. Needs total renovation. Floors all stained. Air conditioning doesnt work. Fridge doesnt work. Lamps broken. Old, broken furniture. Bed linen stained. No porterage. Wifi doesnt work. Reception not really interested. My son was there for 3 nights - tried to resolve certain problems but couldnt. When I arrived, I asked to visit other appartments - but the air conditioning is so old it doesnt work. We checked out early and went to the Holiday Inn - fantastic - what a difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baz from Cumbria uk

15 minutes walk from Estadio Bernabeau

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: well situated for Estadio Bernabeau.
Cons: kettle or coffee maker in the room
Location: was not there long enough
Unfortunately I did not get to stay very long due to airport delays.I only spent around 7 hours in the hotel (5 of those asleep).The apartments are good,kitchen with fridge ,microwave,cooker and dishwasher.A sitting room,bedroom and bathroom,it also has a balcony(always welcome).The staff were friendly and helpful,I had a snack in the restaurant which was good with friendly service.Smoking rooms are available.The only downside was no kettle or coffee machine,and breakfast did not start until 7.30.