Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room spacious. However, I would not go so far as to call it an apartment.
Cons: The kitchen was very small and poorly equipped. Could not make a cup of tea. There was a window, but this looked onto an internal service area and was not pleasant.
Location: The hotel was handy to the metro, but was a bit of a walk from the main part of old Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Close to town, metro and church

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great breakfast. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nicely situated for access to downtown Madrid

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Quiet neighborhood near the Grand Via. Metro and busses within two blocks; West Park a short stroll of three blocks. Good restaurant next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice apartment in good area

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very clean apartment on fifth floor with large bathroom, good storage space for clothes, safety deposit box and clean small kitchenette, nice shower with bathtub. Met our needs but mattress was little uncomfortable. Apartment is in a really good area very close to metro (which is simple to use to get to all locations in city). There is a market for food shopping and restaurants nearby (didn't eat in the restaurants) and clothes shops too. Reception staff should be a little more friendly with a spanish hello in the morning but they answered any questions I had. I would return back as we had a lovely stay and felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Convenient location and good value

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Location - well connected but close to a quiet park (rose garden and temple). Flexibility of being able to store and prepare food.
Cons: A kettle for those of us who like tea. Perhaps a couple of garden chairs for the balcony.
Location: Close to Arguelles Metro station (three lines), bus routes and park. Short walk to Museo de America (don't miss) and Moncloa for bus to El Escorial.
We had a quiet room on the top floor and enjoyed our week at this apart-hotel. Reception is staffed by a professional team who speak good English and are welcoming. The room was spacious and very clean with daily housekeeping provided. Adequately furnished and very good value for money. Our kitchen had a good fridge, a combi-microwave and a basic set of plates and cutlery; you can order pans etc from a tick list (brought promptly to our room). However, no kettle or chopping board and knife and not much worktop space. Fine for preparing breakfast and simple meals. The food hall of the El Corte Ingles department store has all you could possibly want and there are smaller shops, cafes and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Great and clean hotel. Spacious rooms. Very close to all main attractions and only few steps to metro station and shopping street. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again as the hotel had every thing u would require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes großes Zimmer

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Recht zentral gelegen. An der Rezeption könnten wir problemlos unsere Tickets für den Rückflug ausdrucken.
Cons: Evtl. größere Auswahl beim Frühstück. Frisches Obst. Bananen waren manchmal schon fleckig. Handtuchwechsel klappte trotz Reklamation an der Rezeption nicht. Duschmittel wurde nicht nachgefüllt.
Location: Gute U-Bahn-Anbindung. Auch zu Fuß gelangt man in die Altstadt und sieht so mehr von der Stadt. Mit dem Taxi waren wir in 20Min. am Flugplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Como en casa

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Todo.
Cons: No creo necesario hacer ninguna mejora.
Location: Es una ubicación excelente , con todo tipo de transportes en derredor y servicios de restauracion a metros del mismo.
Es la segunda oportunidad para mi en este hotel y como la anterior, solo me llevo superación a mis expectativas, que entiendo es lo que busco como pasajero. La excelente y cordial atención de su personal , sus instalaciones impecables y comodas, y la ubicación excelente hacen de este hotel un lugar sumsmente recomendable.Gracias a todos por un sevicio que es de excelencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Buena relación calidad precio. Limpio y bien situado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Die größe des Zimmer und der Balkon
Location: Argüelles Parques del Queste und Templo de Debod
Das Hotel liegt zwar nicht im Stadtzentrum, aber trotzdem ist alles gut per Fuß zu erreichen. Frühstück hatten wir im Hotel nicht gebucht. In den Nebengassen gibt es viele kleine Bars. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Zimmerausstattung ist gut. Das Bad ist sehr groß.